Skip to content
Close
Search
Menu
Search
Submit

About HKADC

About HKDCAbout HKDCAbout HKDCAbout HKDC
HKADC AboutHKADC AboutHKADC AboutHKADC About

Established in 1995, Hong Kong Arts Development Council (HKADC) is a statutory body set up by the Government to support the broad development of the arts in Hong Kong. 

Its major roles include grant allocation, policy and planning, advocacy, promotion and development, and special projects.

Learn more

As HKADC's principal decision-making body, the Council comprises 27 members appointed by the Chief Executive of Hong Kong including 10 members elected by various arts constituencies. These professional and enthusiastic advocates are to oversee the administration of HKADC. The Council comprises six standing committees responsible for different aspects of work, namely the Strategy Committee,  Arts Support Committee, Arts Promotion Committee, Management Committee, Audit Committee and Review Committee as well as the Hong Kong Arts Development Fund, together with 10 art-form groups.

We also invite local arts veterans and professionals to be the arts advisors and examiners. Arts advisors are to provide professional guidance and expertise in planning and implementation of arts initiatives while examiners are to assess funding applications and make grant-related recommendations.

27
Members
10
Art Form Groups
7
Committees

Our vision is to establish Hong Kong as a dynamic and diverse cultural metropolis.

Our mission is to support and promote the development of 10 major art forms in literary arts, performing arts, visual arts as well as film and media arts in Hong Kong. Aiming to foster a thriving arts environment and enhancing the quality of life of the public, the we are also committed to facilitating community-wide participation in the arts and arts education, encouraging arts criticism, raising the standard of arts administration, and contributing on policy research.

  • Freedom of artistic expression
  • Overall development of the arts in an embracing society that cherishes plurality and diversity in the arts
  • Igniting the creative spark in the city and enriching the quality of life of the public
  • Social cohesion, humanistic values and community spirit
  • Equal access to culture and the arts
Development Strategies
  • Supporting promising artists and arts groups for artistic pursuits
    Development Strategies

    Besides strategically focusing on cultivating artists and arts groups with potential, the HKADC will continue to support a range of projects to popularise the arts and assist arts practitioners and arts groups at various stages of their development through different grant schemes.

  • Promoting arts administration to improve the management of arts groups
    Development Strategies

    We launch an array of talent development and attachement programmes including internship schemes, overseas residencies, arts scholarships, cultural internships and training opportunities as well as exchange programmes both within and outside China. These initiatives are designed to strengthen the training of arts administrators and to enhance the professionalism of arts practitioners and arts groups. We also help arts groups towards professional development by improving their management and organisational abilities. 

  • Improving the arts environment and proposing policy recommendations
    Development Strategies

    By conducting researches and studies, we compile, preserve and analyse the information on local arts activities and the results achieved, observe and understand the local arts milieu and its development in order to reflect the realities and the needs of the arts and culture community to the government. At the same time, we advise the government on the policies and measures to help foster a more conducive environment for arts development.

  • Enhancing public participation, developing arts space for artistic creation and production
    Development Strategies

    We foster a more pervasive artistic ambience in society and cultivate the audience by organising various arts activities. We collaborate with various organisations to develop new venues for artistic creation and performances, bringing new arts experiences to audience.

  • Fostering strategic partnerships and attracting private sector resources to support the arts
    Development Strategies

    To explore more social resources for the development of arts in Hong Kong, we strengthen the networks with different sectors as well as local and overseas arts organisations

  • Besides strategically focusing on cultivating artists and arts groups with potential, the HKADC will continue to support a range of projects to popularise the arts and assist arts practitioners and arts groups at various stages of their development through different grant schemes.

  • We launch an array of talent development and attachement programmes including internship schemes, overseas residencies, arts scholarships, cultural internships and training opportunities as well as exchange programmes both within and outside China. These initiatives are designed to strengthen the training of arts administrators and to enhance the professionalism of arts practitioners and arts groups. We also help arts groups towards professional development by improving their management and organisational abilities. 

  • By conducting researches and studies, we compile, preserve and analyse the information on local arts activities and the results achieved, observe and understand the local arts milieu and its development in order to reflect the realities and the needs of the arts and culture community to the government. At the same time, we advise the government on the policies and measures to help foster a more conducive environment for arts development.

  • We foster a more pervasive artistic ambience in society and cultivate the audience by organising various arts activities. We collaborate with various organisations to develop new venues for artistic creation and performances, bringing new arts experiences to audience.

  • To explore more social resources for the development of arts in Hong Kong, we strengthen the networks with different sectors as well as local and overseas arts organisations

Enhancement

Newly designed or ongoing projects will be reviewed and discussed in the mid-level committees before passing to the Council for further discussion and endorsement. Evaluation on the overall planning will be conducted in retreats held in the middle and at the end of the Council term. Consolidated views and experiences will be forwarded to the next term of Council for reference. To keep abreast of time, we will constantly enhance and strengthen our corporate governance by making reference to recommendations made by the Independent Commission Against Corrouption and our internal auditor, so as to effectively perform the functions of HKADC.

 

 

 

 

Remark: The HKADC has designated Information Officer who is responsible for ensuring that requests for access to information under the HKADC’s Code on Access to Information (Code)  are properly dealt with accordingly to specific procedures.

The measures on the promotion of racial equality drawn up by HKADC are to set out good practices in achieving effective delivery of our services for all people of Hong Kong regardless of their race, cultures and languages, and to help raise awareness of the importance of building a racially inclusive and cohesive society. Details of the measures are available in EnglishChineseBahasa IndonesiaNepaliUrduPunjabiTagalogThaiHindi and Vietnamese .

跳至內容
关闭
搜寻
选单
搜寻
提交

About HKADC

关于艺发局关于艺发局关于艺发局关于艺发局
关于艺发局关于艺发局关于艺发局关于艺发局

香港艺术发展局(艺发局)于1995年成立,是政府指定全方位发展香港艺术的法定机构。

艺发局的角色包括资助、政策及策划、倡议、推广及发展、策划特别项目等。

更多

艺发局大会由27位委员组成,为局内最高决策层,负责制订艺发局的整体发展方向及运作。大会成员由香港行政长官委任,其中10位经由艺术界投票选出;所有成员均为艺术专业人士或热心艺术发展的社会人士。大会下设6个委员会 — 策略委员会,艺术支援委员会、艺术推广委员会、管理委员会,审计委员会和覆检委员会,以及香港艺术发展基金,另设10个艺术组别,各司其职。

本局亦设有艺术顾问和审批员,邀请本地资深及专业艺术家出任。艺术顾问的工作是提供专业意见,协助艺术界别策划及推动界内事务。审批员是以其专业知识,协助本局审批资助申请和拨款计划。

27
委员
10
艺术组别
7
委员会

香港艺术发展局的愿景是将香港建立成一个充满动力和多元化的文化艺术之都。

香港艺术发展局的使命为策划、推广及支持10个主要艺术形式包括文学、表演艺术、视觉艺术、电影及媒体艺术之发展,促进和改善艺术的参与和教育、鼓励艺术评论、提升艺术行政之水平及加强政策研究工作,务求借艺术发展提高社会的生活质素。

  • 艺术表达自由
  • 促进艺术整体发展,营造多样化及多元化艺术环境
  • 促进创意,提高社会及生活素质
  • 提升社会凝聚力、培育人文价​​值及社区精神
  • 肯定人人享有接触及参与文化艺术的权利
发展策略
  • 扶植具潜质的艺术家/艺团,培育卓越发展
    发展策略

    策略性重点培育具潜质的艺术家/艺团,同时继续透过资助计划支持不同形式的普及艺术计划,为不同发展阶段的艺术工作者及艺团提供支持。

  • 推动艺术行政,提升艺团的管理能力
    发展策略

    继续推行多项海外留驻计划丶艺术奖学金/文化实习/人才培育计划,及国内外交流计划,加强艺术行政人才培训,以增进艺术工作者/艺团的专业知识丶提升艺团的管理及组织能力,协助艺团走向专业管理。

  • 关注艺术环境,提出政策建议
    发展策略

    透过不同类型的研究和资料搜集等工作,整理丶保存和分析本地艺术活动及发展成果,持续跟进丶了解及观察本港文化艺术生态环境及发展趋势,向政府反映艺文界的客观状况和需要;同时就政府推出各项与艺文发展相关的政策和措施提出意见,缔造有利艺文发展的环境。

  • 扩阔参与群众,开拓艺术空间
    发展策略

    艺发局将举办各项艺术活动及旗舰项目,透过不同渠道推动普及艺术的理念,多方位为社会营造艺术氛围及培育未来观众。同时,探讨透过不同的策略伙伴提供更多适合艺文界使用的创作空间的可能性,协助艺团/艺术家稳定发展。期望藉由发展软件(培育未来观众)及硬件(创作空间),扩阔不同的群众参与。

  • 缔结策略伙伴,凝聚艺术资源
    发展策略

    加强与各艺术团体丶其他民间及地区组织的联系,亦致力与各政府部门丶公营机构丶商界丶国内外政府机关及团体等紧密合作,凝聚艺术发展的社会资源丶共识和协调行动,致力推动艺术发展。

  • 策略性重点培育具潜质的艺术家/艺团,同时继续透过资助计划支持不同形式的普及艺术计划,为不同发展阶段的艺术工作者及艺团提供支持。

  • 继续推行多项海外留驻计划丶艺术奖学金/文化实习/人才培育计划,及国内外交流计划,加强艺术行政人才培训,以增进艺术工作者/艺团的专业知识丶提升艺团的管理及组织能力,协助艺团走向专业管理。

  • 透过不同类型的研究和资料搜集等工作,整理丶保存和分析本地艺术活动及发展成果,持续跟进丶了解及观察本港文化艺术生态环境及发展趋势,向政府反映艺文界的客观状况和需要;同时就政府推出各项与艺文发展相关的政策和措施提出意见,缔造有利艺文发展的环境。

  • 艺发局将举办各项艺术活动及旗舰项目,透过不同渠道推动普及艺术的理念,多方位为社会营造艺术氛围及培育未来观众。同时,探讨透过不同的策略伙伴提供更多适合艺文界使用的创作空间的可能性,协助艺团/艺术家稳定发展。期望藉由发展软件(培育未来观众)及硬件(创作空间),扩阔不同的群众参与。

  • 加强与各艺术团体丶其他民间及地区组织的联系,亦致力与各政府部门丶公营机构丶商界丶国内外政府机关及团体等紧密合作,凝聚艺术发展的社会资源丶共识和协调行动,致力推动艺术发展。

提升改善

无论设计新的计划或推行既有计划,我们都会在有关的中层委员会作审议和讨论,再交大会作延续讨论和决定,至于整体规划方面,我们每届都会在中期及大会完结前举行集思会,总结经验交新一届委员参考。本局亦不时作内务提升,会参考廉政公署、本局审计师建议,加强管理机制,与时并进,有效履行本局的职能。

 

 

 

 

註:艺发局设有公开资料主任,负责确保公众根据艺发局的《公开资料守则》(守则) 提出查阅资料的要求,均根据既定程序获得妥善处理。

艺发局促进种族平等权利的措施旨在树立良好的做法,务求有效地服务全港市民,不论种族、文化及语言,并提高种族共融的意识和建立具凝聚力的社会。请按以下连结了解有关措施的详细内容:英文、 中文、 印尼语、 尼泊尔语、 乌尔都语、 旁遮普语、 他加禄语、 泰语、 印度语越南语