Skip to content
Close
A-
A+
A-
A+
Search
Menu
Search
Submit

Privacy Policy

This website of the “Hong Kong Arts Development Council” ("Website") is developed and maintained by the Hong Kong Arts Development Council ("HKADC" or “we”).  HKADC shall comply with The Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance, Cap. 486 of the Laws of Hong Kong (“Ordinance”) and is committed to provide protection and endeavours to keep in strict confidence any personal data received by HKADC.

The following policies on privacy (“Policy”) are applicable to this Website directly operated by HKADC, and any other electronic communications and activities engaged under this Website.

You are requested to read this policy very carefully, so as to ensure that you fully understand how this Website will handle your personal data when you are utilizing this Website and the services in connection therewith. Your [continued] use of this Website constitutes your acceptance to the liability and policy statement posted hereunder. HKADC may amend, vary or add to this policy without any notice to you. Please check this Website regularly for the relevant policy statement. If you continue to use this Website after the amendment of the policy statement, you are deemed to have accepted the relevant amendment/variation.

Collection of Personal Data
 

  1. HKADC collects certain information from you when you use our Website. This includes:
    i. Contact information such as your name, email address, mailing address, telephone number, and fax number.
  2. Refusal to provide the above information or the provision of incomplete or incorrect information may deny your access to certain services / functions of the Website, or may render HKADC unable to handle any enquiry or subscription you are making, or may otherwise hinder the objectives of your visit to the Website.
  3. HKADC will retain your personal data only for so long as is necessary for fulfilling the specific purposes for which they were collected or for purposes directly related to those specific purposes.  After that time, your personal data will be erased.
  4. Under general circumstances, HKADC will not transfer, sell, trade or disclose any information or personal data you provided to us to any third party without your prior consent or notice to you. Only authorized staff of HKADC can access to your personal data for administrative purposes without your authorization or notice to you.
  5. HKADC will only transfer, disclose or release your personal data in the manner described in this policy, as consented by you under the Personal Information Collection Statement or as required by law or an order of a court.
  6. The Websites provides links to websites of third parties. As soon as you visit sites hosted under the other parties through the links provided by the Website, you are deemed to have left the Website and HKADC is not in any way related to these third party's websites. HKADC does not accept responsibility for the products or services or acts in connection with such third party's website. Moreover, such third party's website has its own set of privacy policies and practices and this policy does not cover such third party practices. HKADC accepts no responsibility for any security, confidentiality and data protection issues arising from any personal data you provide to these sites.

 

Use of the Personal Data
 

  1. You agree that your personal data provided to HKADC may be used and retained by HKADC for the following purposes and for other purposes as shall be agreed between you and HKADC or required by applicable laws, rules or regulations from time to time:
     
    1. to process your enquiry and subscription;
    2. to contact you in relation to your enquiry and subscription;

    3. to verify your identity;

    4. to better understand the demographics of users of the Website; and

    5. to fulfil any other purposes directly relating to any of the above purposes.
       

  2. HKADC reserves the right to use the personal data you provided for statistical and data analysis and may collect personal data and reserves the right to use the results derived from the statistical analysis of such information, which shall not include any personally identifiable information. HKADC is the owner and proprietor of the results generated from such statistical analysis and reserves the

Security of Personal Data
 

  1. The HKADC reserves the right to verify the accuracy of any data submitted.
     
  2. HKADC endeavours to protect the confidentiality of personal data stored in the system of HKADC but it does not give any warranties or representations of the safety and security of data transmission. In the event that you become aware of any unauthorised disclosure of your personal data, please contact us immediately. HKADC reserves the right to take all actions in securing the safety and integrity of information held by HKADC as we deem appropriate, including without limitation monitoring, recording internet activities, internet protocol addresses, verifying user information, tracing and tracking information flow.

Personal Information Collection Statement

  1. Your privacy
    The Hong Kong Arts Development Council (“HKADC”) respects your legal rights of privacy when collecting, storing, using and transferring personal data and this PICS explains the HKADC’s privacy practices.  For more details about the HKADC’s policy and practices regarding how your personal data will be treated, please refer to our privacy policy.

    Personal data” means data about you, directly or indirectly, relating to you (whether alone or in combination with other information to which HKADC has or is likely to have access) from which you can be identified and which is in a form in which access to or processing of the data is practicable.  
     

  2. Purposes for which HKADC will use your personal data
    HKADC will collect your personal data when you subscribe for the HKADC’s newsletter.  The purposes for which your personal data may be used are as follows:

    • to process your newsletter subscription;

    • to contact you in relation to your newsletter subscription;

    • to verify your identity;

    • to better understand the demographics of users of the HKADC’s website; and

    • all other purposes ancillary to the above purposes.

      HKADC also intends to use the personal data (i.e. your name and email address) you provided for the purpose of sending you the promotional information in relation to HKADC’s  or its grantees’ or partners’ events but we will not so use the data unless we have received your consent.

      Please be advised that it is voluntary for you to supply to HKADC your personal data. You can unsubscribe or change your preferences at any time by clicking the relevant link in any emails.

  3. Disclosure
    HKADC will take all practicable steps to keep your personal data confidential but in connection with the above purposes, HKADC may need to transfer the personal data you have provided within or outside Hong Kong to the following parties:

    • some of our service providers will have access to your data in order to perform services on our behalf

    • any person/organisation to whom HKADC is under an obligation to make disclosure under any requirements of any law; and

    • any person/organisation with your express consent.

  4. Your right to access and correctio
    You may at any time request for access to and correction of your personal data in the HKADC’s records.   Requests for access to or to correct personal data should be addressed to Access to Information Officer at email: hkadc@hkadc.org.hk.

In case of discrepancies between the English and Chinese version of this policy, the English version shall apply and prevail for all purpose

跳至內容
关闭
A-
A+
A-
A+
搜寻
选单
搜寻
提交

私隐政策

「香港艺术发展局」的网站(简称「本网站」)由香港艺术发展局(简称「艺发局」或「我们」)开发及管理。艺发局须遵守香港法例第 486章《个人资料(私隐)条例》(简称「条例」),并会对取得的个人资料尽力加以保护及保密。

以下私隐政策(简称「本政策」)适用于由艺发局直接运作的本网站,以及在本网站内进行的任何电子通讯及活动。

阁下请详阅本政策,以确保阁下充份了解本网站将如何处理阁下在使用本网站及相关服务时提供的个人资料。阁下持续使用本网站,即表示阁下接纳下文的责任及政策声明。艺发局可无需事先通知阁下而修订、更改或补充本政策。请阁下定期浏览本网站查阅有关政策声明。如阁下在修订政策声明后,仍继续使用本网站,即视为阁下接受有关修订/更改。
 

个人资料收集
 

  1. 艺发局会在阁下使用本网站时收集阁下的某些资料,包括:
    i. 联繫资讯包括姓名、电子邮件地址、邮寄地址、电话号码及传真号码。
  2. 拒绝提供上述资料或提供不完整或不正确的资料可能会禁止阁下使用本网站的某些服务/功能,或可能使艺发局无法处理阁下的任何查询或订阅,或可能以其他方式阻碍阁下到访本网站的目的。
  3. 艺发局保存阁下的个人资料的时间仅是以贯彻该资料被收集的目的或直接有关的目的而所必需的时间。在此之后,阁下的个人资料将被删除。
  4. 在一般情况下,艺发局不会在未经阁下事先同意或被知会下将阁下提交的任何资讯或个人资料转移、出售、交换或披露予第三者。只有经授权的艺发局职员可无需阁下批准或被知会下为行政管理目的查阅阁下的个人资料。
  5. 艺发局只会按照阁下在《个人资料收集声明》下同意或法律或法院命令的要求,以本政策所述的方式转移、披露或发放阁下的个人资料。
  6. 本网站提供接驳第三者网站的连结。阁下一经本网站提供的连结登上其他网站时,即会被视作已离开本网站,而艺发局在各方面与此等第三者网站并无关系。艺发局对该第三者网站的相关产品或服务或行动概不负责。此外,该第三者网站拥有本身的私隐政策及常规,本政策并不涵盖该第三者的行事常规。艺发局对阁下向此等网站提供的任何个人资料而产生的安全、保密及资料保护问题概不负责。
     

个人资料的使用

 

  1. 阁下同意阁下提供给艺发局的个人资料可供被艺发局用于或保留作以下目的,以及阁下与艺发局之间协议的或适用法律、法规或规章不时要求的其他目的:
    1. 处理阁下的查询和订阅;

    2. 就阁下的查询和订阅与阁下联繫;

    3. 验证阁下的身分;

    4. 人口统计以更了解本网站的用户;及

    5. 达到与上述任何目的直接相关的其他目的。
       

  2. 艺发局有权使用阁下提供的个人资料作统计及资料分析用途,并可收集本网站用户所提供的个人资料,及保留权利使用该等资料统计分析的结果,但不包括能识辨当事人身分的任何资料。有关统计分析结果的拥有权及所有权为艺发局所有,艺发局亦保留权利公布、使用及出版有关的结果。

 

个人资料保密

  1. 艺发局保留核实用户所提供的资料准确性的权利。
     
  2. 艺发局会尽力将储存在本网站系统内的个人资料保密,但不会对资料传送的安全和保密作出保证或声明。若阁下发现阁下的个人资料在未经授权下遭洩漏,请即与我们联络。艺发局保留权利採取所有其认为适当的行动,以确保艺发局所持有的资料的安全及完整,该等行动包括但不限于监察及记录互联网活动及网络位址、核实用户资料、追查及追溯资料流向。

个人资料收集声明(“声明”)

  1. 你的私隐

    香港艺术发展局(「艺发局」)在收集、、储存、使用及转移你的个人资料时会尊重你的私隐权。本声明説明艺发局保障私隐的做法。有关艺发局处理你的个人资料的政策和做法的进一步资料,请参閲我们的私隐政策。

    个人资料」是指与你有关、及直接或间接相关的资料(不论是单独或与艺发局已经或可能获得的其他资料结合),有关资料可识别你的身分,而且其存在形式可令查阅或处理该资料切实可行。

     

  2. 艺发局使用你的个人资料的目的
     

    ​​当你[订阅艺发局的通讯时],艺发局会收集你的个人资料。你的个人资料可能用作以下用途:
  • 处理你订阅通讯事宜;
  • 就你订阅通讯事宜与你联繫;
  • 核实你的身份;
  • 人口统计以更了解艺发局网站的用户;及
  • 所有与上述目的相关的其他附带目的。

艺发局亦拟使用你提供的个人资料(即你的姓名和电邮地址)向你发送与[艺发局、其获资助者、或其合作伙伴的活动]有关的推广资讯,但我们未获得你的同意前不会如此使用该些个人资料。

请注意,你向艺发局提供你的个人资料是纯属自愿的。你可以随时点击任何电子邮件中的相关連结以取消订阅或更改你的偏好设定。 
 

  1. 披露

    艺发局会採取所有切实可行的步骤以保密你的个人资料,但为上述目的,艺发局可能需要将你提供的个人资料转移给在香港境内或境外的以下各方:

    •  为了代表局方提供服务,某些局方的服务供应商将能够查阅你的个人资料;

    • 艺发局根据任何法律的要求有义务向其作出披露的任何人士/机构;及

    • 任何你明确同意的人士/机构。
       

  2. 你的查閲和更改的权利

    你可以随时要求查閲和更改艺发局所持有你的个人资料。查閲或更改个人资料的要求应发送至:hkadc@hkadc.org.hk予公开资料主任。

 

如果本政策的英文和中文版本存在差异,应以英文版本为准。