Skip to content
Close
Search
Menu
Search
Submit

TERMS OF USE & DISCLAIMER

This website of the “Hong Kong Arts Development Council” ("Website") is developed and maintained by the Hong Kong Arts Development Council ("HKADC" or “we”).

Users of this Website (“you” or “user”) should read the terms and conditions below (“Terms of Use”) carefully as they apply to your use of this Website and control all aspects of your access to and use of it. If you do not accept the Terms of Use in full, the use of this Website must be terminated immediately.

HKADC may change the Terms of Use from time to time in its absolute discretion without prior notice or liability to you. By continuing to use the Website following such changes to the Terms of Use, you unconditionally agree to be bound by such changes.

DISCLAIMER

 

  1. You acknowledge and agree that if you decide to browse or utilise the services provided by HKADC, you do it entirely at your own risk. HKADC will not be liable for any loss or damage arising from or in connection with or otherwise associated with browsing or using the Website.
  2. The information and content provided or compiled by HKADC is based on and governed by the laws of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region, which means that such information and content may not be suitable to the needs and norms or the practical circumstances of other jurisdictions.
  3. The information contained on the Website is compiled by HKADC for general information only. Information about the arts activities, news and job details of arts individuals and groups contained on the Website is provided to HKADC by third party individuals and groups.  While HKADC endeavours to ensure the accuracy of information contained on the Website, no statement, representation, warranty or guarantee, express or implied, is given as to its accuracy, adequacy or appropriateness for use in any particular circumstances. HKADC is also not responsible if any such information is not up-to-date.
  4. HKADC reserves the right to omit, suspend, add to, delete or edit all information on the Website including its presentation or functionality at any time in its absolute discretion without giving any reason or prior notice. Users are responsible for making their own assessment of all information contained in the HKADC website and are advised to verify such information or obtaining independent advice before acting upon it.
  5. HKADC does not guarantee or assume any responsibility that the information on the Website is free of defect, error, omission, virus or anything which may change, erase, add to or damage your software, data or equipment, or that messages sent through the Internet will be free from interception, corruption or loss, or that access to the Website will be available or uninterrupted. For the avoidance of doubts, any materials downloaded or otherwise obtained through the use of the services provided by HKADC is done at your own risk and discretion and that you will be solely responsible for any damages to your computer system or damage or loss of data resulting from the download of any information.
  6. The links on the Website may take you to other sites and you acknowledge and agree that HKADC has no responsibility for the accuracy or availability of any content or information provided by any such linked websites. Links to other websites do not constitute an endorsement by HKADC of such websites or any information, products, advertising or other materials available on those websites.
  7. You expressly acknowledge and agree that HKADC shall not be liable for any direct, indirect, incidental, special, consequential or exemplary or punitive damages, including but not limited to, damages for loss of profits, goodwill, use, data or other intangible losses (notwithstanding HKADC may have been informed of such possibility), resulting from:
    1. the use or inability to use the service of the Website;
    2. data, information, or messages received directly from or via the HKADC;
    3. unauthorized access to or alteration of your transmissions or data;
    4. statements or conduct of any third party as a result of service provided by the Website;
    5. any claims for defamation, or infringement of copyrights or intellectual property rights relating to the use or reliance of information on the Website; or
    6. any other matters relating to the service of the Website.
  8. The limitation of HKADC’s liability contained in these Terms of Use shall apply to the fullest extent permitted by applicable laws.

    INTELLECTUAL PROPERTY RIGHTS AND USER CONDUCT

  9. All content included on this Website, including but not limited to all text, images, photos, audios, visuals, graphics, logos, button icons, codes, software and programs and compilations thereof (meaning its collection, arrangement and assembly) and all intellectual property rights thereto, produced or licensed for use by HKADC is the property or licenced property of HKADC and is protected by Hong Kong and international copyright laws. Any content posted, uploaded or otherwise caused to be placed on the Website otherwise than by HKADC shall at all times be subject to an irrevocable and non-exclusive licence granted in favour of HKADC for its use, reproduction, manipulation or display in whole or in part by HKADC in the operation of the Website. Should you post, upload or otherwise cause to be placed on the Website any materials, you are solely responsible for complying with all applicable laws and securing all necessary consents in providing and securing the provision of such licence to HKADC in the absence of which you shall indemnify and keep indemnified HKADC for losses resultant from such failure.
  10. Unless expressly stated otherwise, no information, materials or artworks contained on the Website may be copied, modified, reproduced, published, uploaded, transmitted and distributed in any forms or by any means, without prior written consent of HKADC. If you should become aware of any infringement of HKADC’s copyright by other individuals or organisations, please contact us immediately.
  11. Persons submitting material other than the information placed on the Website by  HKADC are solely responsible for the material and for any claims relating to its content, whether made against HKADC or otherwise. Whilst HKADC does not exercise editorial control over any content posted to the Website by users, HKADC reserves the right at its sole discretion to remove any content which it has been notified or reported to be objectionable, whether or not the objection is substantiated, and otherwise to review, edit or delete any comments posted by users which it deems defamatory, unlawful, threatening or otherwise objectionable. Notwithstanding the foregoing, and to the extent permitted in law, HKADC accepts no responsibility or liability for any materials communicated by third parties via the website.
  12. Subject to the above and the other terms and conditions set out under this Website, those gaining access to the Website are authorised to make use of the Website for any lawful purposes. The following is a non-exclusive list of uses which are expressly prohibited:
    1. using the Website to commit or encourage unlawful acts, including unlawful copying of copyright material;

    2. misrepresenting the user's identity or authority;

    3. distributing any types of virus or other device intended to cause nuisance, loss or corruption of any information on the Website or accessed through it, or of any systems used to operate the Website or any systems accessed through it;

    4. tampering with communications which are not the user's, or making any alteration to any information on the Website;

    5. accessing or attempting to access other parties' user accounts;

    6. hacking or attempting to hack any parts of the Website, or any systems used to run it, or any systems accessed through the Website;

    7. disrupting the flow of communications in interactive areas;

    8. storing personal data derived from the Website unless expressly authorised under other terms of the Website;

    9. posting material which:

      - infringes intellectual property rights;

      - defames or threatens other people or organisations; or

      - is offensive, obscene or hateful, or which other users of the Website are likely to consider offensive, obscene or hateful.

       

  13. Persons browsing or accessing the Website agree not to conduct any activities not in compliance with all applicable intellectual property laws, or infringe or cause to be infringed any intellectual property right and/or other proprietary right of any materials on the Website, and you agree not to link any parts of the Website to any websites which may conduct such infringing activities. Such infringing activities include, for instance:

    1. infringement of copyrights, trademarks, patents or other intellectual or proprietary rights of any parties (the "IP Rights");

    2. breach of any security measures for protection of IP Rights, including falsifying serial numbers or registration codes or use of hackers' tools;

    3. copy, reproduce or exploit in any way contents of the Website without prior authorization or consent;

    4. supply pirated files or links to such files.

  14. All users agree and accept that any webspace or storage capacity (the "Storage") provided by or through the HKADC is subject strictly to its first right of use.

  15. All users agree and accept not (and that they have no right) to sell, transfer, assign, part or otherwise share with or allow the usage by others whole or part of the Storage except with our express consent. No user may derive or receive any commercial benefit, which we consider in our sole discretion to be material, by any means arising directly or indirectly from or in connection with the use or exploitation of the Storage or the Website in general.

  16. No user may upload, post or disseminate any content or information which is in violation or breach of any laws, legislations or regulations currently in force in Hong Kong on the Website, such contents or information include but are not limited to:

    1. any programs or files which contain computer viruses;

    2. statements or information which may be discriminatory on the basis of gender, age, sexual orientation, race, culture, religion, socio-economic status or otherwise;

    3. contents which are prejudicial, malicious, abusive or portray any one or any organisations in a demeaning light, or are generally profane;

    4. contents which are pornographic or contain obscene images or material, or are otherwise contrary to the Control of Obscene and Indecent Articles Ordinance (Cap. 390 of the Laws of Hong Kong);

    5. supply information for or procure any activities which are illegal, or adversely affecting any persons or the public, including but not limited to:

      - providing computer virus software or the method of designing or writing computer virus;

      - providing the method of illegal entry, the deletion of homepage or the homepage of network provider's;

      - providing methods to de-code or crack the copyright protective device set up by the manufacturer, including software serial number or registration number;

      - providing method of transmission of "Spam" emails or providing any software to the public for cracking software;

      - providing pirated music, pirated software or links to the related websites;

      - malicious spreading or dissemination of other's privacy, and requesting passwords from the user of the Website;

      - using the Website for collecting information for illegal purposes;

      - falsely representing or holding out to be the staff of the HKADC, or attempting to cause others to falsely assume the identity of the sender or the source of message or information.

  17. You are fully responsible to ensure that your use of any information contained on this Website complies with all applicable legal requirements.

  18. If in HKADC’s sole opinion you are found conducting activities infringing IP Rights or to have breached any applicable laws in connection with your use of this Website or otherwise breached any provision in these Terms of Use, we may without liability or recourse to you, with or without notice:

    1. remove any posting, content or materials on this Website as HKADC considers appropriate;

    2. prohibit or deny your use of the Website (or any part thereof); and/or

    3. consider taking appropriate legal actions.

  19. You agree to defend, indemnify, and hold harmless, HKADC, its employees, agents, consultants, directors and other representative, from and against all liabilities, damages, claims, actions, costs and expenses (including legal fees), in connection with or arising directly or indirectly from your breach of these Terms of Use and/or your use of the Website.

    GOVERNING LAW AND JURISDICTION

  20. These Terms of Use shall be governed by and construed in accordance with the laws of Hong Kong. You agree to submit to the non-exclusive jurisdiction of the Hong Kong courts.

  21. You agree to defend, indemnify, and hold harmless, HKADC, its employees, agents, consultants, directors and other representative, from and against all liabilities, damages, claims, actions, costs and expenses (including legal fees), in connection with or arising directly or indirectly from your breach of these Terms of Use and/or your use of the Website.

跳至內容
关闭
搜寻
选单
搜寻
提交

网站使用条款及免责声明

「香港艺术发展局」的网站(简称「本网站」)是由香港艺术发展局(简称「艺发局」或「我们」)开发及管理。

以下条款及条件(简称「使用条款」)适用于阁下对本网站的使用及限制阁下进入及使用本网站的所有方面,本网站的用户(简称「阁下」或「用户」)应细心详阅。如阁下不接受全部使用条款,阁下应立刻停止使用本网站。

艺发局可按其绝对酌情决定权不时修改本使用条款而无须预先通知或对阁下承担任何法律责任。阁下在本使用条款作出有关修改后仍继续使用本网站,即代表阁下无条件同意受该等修改的约束。

免责声明

 

  1. 阁下确认并同意,倘若阁下决定浏览或使用艺发局提供的服务,阁下须自行承担一切风险。艺发局对于任何因浏览或使用本网站而造成或与此有关或在其他方面与此有关联的任何损失或损害概不承担责任。
  2. 艺发局所提供或编制的资讯及内容是基于香港特别行政区法律并受其管辖,即该等资讯及内容未必适合其他司法管辖区的需要及规范或其实际情况。
  3. 本网站载列的资讯是由艺发局编制,只供一般参考之用。本网站所载列有关艺术工作者及术团体的艺术活动、消息及职位空缺的资讯均由该等第三方人士及团体向艺发局提供。艺发局力求确保载列于本网站的资讯准确,但对于该等资讯在任何特定情况下使用时的准确性、充足性或恰当性,并没有作出任何明示或隐含的声明、陈述、保证或担保。对于任何尚未更新的该等资讯,艺发局亦不会负责。
  4. 艺发局保留权利,可随时运用其绝对酌情决定权省略、暂停、增加、删除或编辑本网站所载的资讯包括其展示方式或功能,而无须给予任何理由或事先通知。用户有责任自行评估艺发局网站所载的一切资讯,并宜在依据该等资讯行事前对该等资讯加以核实或徵询独立意见。
  5. 艺发局并不保证本网站载列的资讯不存在缺陷、错误、遗漏、病毒或任何可能改变、清除、增加或破坏阁下的软件、资料或设备的事宜,或经互联网发送的信息不受拦截、损毁或遗失,或者用户可以或可不间断的进入本网站,或对此承担任何责任。为免引起疑问,不论是否经使用艺发局提供的服务下载或以其它方式取得任何资料之行为,均由阁下自行承担风险并酌情决定。因下载任何资讯而导致阁下的电脑系统有任何损坏或资料有损坏或流失,纯属阁下的责任。
  6. 本网站的连结可能会带阁下到其他网站,阁下知悉及同意艺发局不会对任何该等连结到的网站所提供的任何内容或资讯的准确性或可用性承担责任。其他网站的连结并不构成艺发局对此等网站或其提供的任何资讯、产品、广告或其他资料的认可。
  7. 阁下明确知悉并同意,艺发局不会承担任何直接、间接、附带、特别、衍生性、警戒性或惩罚性因以下原因而造成的损害赔偿,包括但不限于损失或利润、商誉、使用、资料或其他无形损失的损害赔偿,(即使艺发局可能已被告知其可能性):
    1. 本网站服务的使用或无法使用;
    2. 直接经由或透过艺发局得到的任何资料、资讯或讯息;
    3. 阁下的传输或资料遭到未获授权的存取或窜改;
    4. 因本网站提供的服务引致任何第三方的声明或行为;
    5. 有关使用或依赖本网站的资讯的诽谤或侵犯版权或知识产权的任何索赔;或
    6. 有关本网站服务的其他相关事宜。
  8. 本使用条款所载列的限制艺发局责任的条款应在适用法律允许的最大范围内适用。

    知识产权及用户行为

  9. 本网站所载的一切内容,包括但不限于所有文字、影像、照片、音频、视觉效果、图像、标志、图符按钮、电码、软件及程式及其匯编 (指其收集、编排及结集)及其所有知识产权,均为艺发局的资产或获许可的资产,并受到香港及国际版权法保护。一切并非由艺发局于本网站所刊登、上载或以其他方式放置的任何内容,在任何时间均受制于一个以艺发局为受惠人的不可撤回及非专用的特许,使艺发局可就本网站的运作时使用、复制、运用或展示全部或部分该内容。如阁下在本网站刊登、上载或以其他方式放置任何内容,阁下必须自行负责遵守所有适用法例及确保已获得所有必要的同意以提供该特许及确保该特许可被提供予艺发局,否则阁下须对艺发局因此而蒙受的损失作出弥偿。
  10. 除特别指明外,任何人士不得未经艺发局的预先书面同意,以任何方式或方法抄袭、更改、复印、出版、上载、传送及发放本网站所载的资讯、内容或艺术作品。阁下如发现其他人或组织涉及侵犯艺发局版权,请立即与我们联络。
  11. 任何人士须对所提交的内容(由艺发局放上本网站的资料除外)及与其内容相关的索偿(无论是否对艺发局作出)自行承担所有责任。尽管艺发局不会对用户在本网站发佈的任何内容实行编辑控制,但艺发局保留权利可全权酌情移除其被通知或举报为不良的任何内容而不论有关非议是否经证实,并可审阅、编辑或删除其认为具诽谤性、不合法、具恐吓性或其他不良的用户发表的任何意见。虽然订有上述条款,但在法律许可范围内,艺发局对第三方透过本网站传播的任何内容概不承担责任或法律责任。
  12. 在上文及本网站所载其他条款及条件所规限下,得以进入本网站的人士均获授权使用本网站作任何合法用途。以下非总括地列出明文禁止的用途:
    1. 利用本网站进行或鼓吹非法行为,包括非法抄袭受版权保护的内容;

    2. 对用户身分或权限作出错误陈述;

    3. 发放任何种类的病毒或其他装置,意图对本网站内或透过本网站取得的任何资讯,或对用于本网站运作的任何系统或藉以进入的任何系统造成干扰、损失或破坏;

    4. 窜改不属于该用户的通讯,或改动本网站内的任何资讯;

    5. 进入或企图进入其他人的用户账户;

    6. 侵入或企图侵入本网站的任何部分,或运作本网站的任何系统,或透过本网站进入的任何系统;

    7. 干扰互动区域内的通讯交流;

    8. 储存从本网站获取的个人资料,除非获本网站的其他条款明文批准;

    9. 刊登:

      - 侵犯知识产权的内容;
      - 对其他人或组织构成诽谤或恐吓的内容;或
      - 具冒犯性、淫亵或具仇恨性的内容,或本网站其他用户有可能认为具冒犯性、淫亵或具仇恨性的内容。

       

  13. 任何浏览或进入本网站的人士均不可进行任何违反所有适用的知识产权法或侵害本网站内任何资料的知识产权及/或其他专有权利或导致其受侵害的活动,并同意不会将本网站的任何部分连接至任何可能会进行上述侵权活动的网站。该等侵权活动包括,例如︰

    1. 侵犯任何人士的版权、商标、专利或其他知识产权或专有权利(「知识产权」);

    2. 违反任何保护知识产权的安全措施,包括伪造序号或登记号码,或使用骇客工具;

    3. 在未经他人事前授权或同意下,以任何方式复印、复制或利用本网站的内容;

    4. 提供盗版档案或该等档案的连结。

  14. 所有用户同意及接受艺发局对其所提供或拨出的任何网络空间或储存空间(「空间」)有优先使用权。

  15. 所有用户同意及接受,除非事先徵得艺发局同意,其不会(且亦无权)出售、转让、出让、放弃或以其他方式与其他人共享或容许他人使用全部或任何部分的空间。用户不可直接或间接藉任何途径或从有关使用或利用空间或(概括而言)本网站获取或收取艺发局全权酌情认为属重大的商业收益。

  16. 用户不可于本网站内上传、刊登或散播任何触犯或违反香港现时生效的法律、法例或规例的内容或资讯,该等内容或资讯包括但不限于︰ 

    1. 任何带有电脑病毒的程式或档案;

    2. 可能对性别、年龄、性取向、种族、文化、宗教、社会经济状况及其他方面作出歧视的陈述或资讯;

    3. 具偏见、恶意、粗言秽语或以贬低任何人士或团体的内容,或一般具亵渎性的内容;

    4. 具色情或含淫亵成份的图象或内容,或其他违反淫亵及不雅物品管制条例(香港法例第 390章)的内容;

    5. 提供用作或促成非法活动、或对任何人士或公众有负面影响的资讯,包括但不限于︰

      - 提供电脑病毒软件或设计或编写电脑病毒的方法;
      - 提供非法进入、删除网页或网络供应商网页的方法;
      - 提供解码或破解由生产商设立的版权保护装置的方法,包括软件序号或登记号码;
      - 提供「垃圾」邮件的传送方法或向公众提供可供破解软件的任何软件;
      - 提供盗版音乐、盗版软件或连结至相关网址;
      - 恶意散佈或传播他人私隐、以及向本网站用户要求密码;
      - 使用本网站以收集资讯作非法用途;
      - 假扮或装成艺发局的职员,或尝试导致他人错误理解发讯人的身份或讯息或资讯的来源。

  17. 阁下有一切责任确保使用本网站所载的任何资讯时须遵守所有适用的法律规定。

  18. 如艺发局全权认为阁下被发现进行侵犯知识产权的活动或就有关阁下对本网站的使用违反任何适用法律或违反本使用条款的任何条款,我们可在有知会或无通知及对阁下不须负上责任或阁下对我们无追索权的情况下:

    1. 在艺发局任何适合时从本网站移除任何张贴、内容或材料;

    2. 禁止或拒绝阁下使用本网站(或本网站的任何部分);及/或

    3. 考虑採取适当的法律行动。

  19. 阁下同意辩护、赔偿及保证艺发局及其员工、代理人、顾问、董事及其他代表不受任何损害,以使其免于承担任何有关或直接或间接因阁下违反本使用条款及/或因阁下使用本网站的所有法律责任、损害赔偿、索赔、诉讼、开销及费用(包括律师费)。

    适用法律及司法管辖权

  20. 本使用条款受香港法律规限并按其诠释。阁下同意接受香港法庭之非专有司法管辖权所管辖

  21. 如果本使用条款的英文和中文版本存在差异,应以英文版本为准。