Hong Kong Arts Development Council
Home Sitemap 繁體 简体Images VersionPrint Friendly



Survey Result Abstract – 2015/16 Performing Arts

In 2015/16*, a total of 5,198 performing arts programmes with 9,062 performances were held at the main arts and cultural venues** in Hong Kong, an increase of 11.4% and 4.1% respectively from the previous year (see Chart 1 and 2). Total attendance of 3.47 million was reached in 2015/16, a 3.3% rise from the previous year (see Chart 3).

A number of large-scale Dance productions in 2014/15 was recorded but not in 2015/16, therefore a decrease in the total number of Dance performances, attendance and box office income in 2015/16 was observed.

The number of Music performances and attendance recorded subtle increase, whereas its box office income slipped by 4.8%.

The number of Theatre performances, attendance and box office income all increased. On the other hand, despite a notable increase in the number of Xiqu programmes, its total attendance and box office income dropped.

A number of large-scale Multi-arts productions were held in 2015/16, contributed to the growth of the total number of performances, attendance and box office income in the Variety and Pop Show category. In particular, the box office income of Variety and Pop Show rose substantially by 49.6%, which drove the overall box office income of total Performing Arts programmes up to $483 million (see Chart 4).

 Hong Kong Annual Arts Survey Report 2015/16 will be released later.

To download the PDF format of this Survey Result Abstract, please click here.

*The number of programmes in 2015/16 is based on programmes held during the financial year from 1 April 2015 to 31 March 2016.

** This Survey includes data collected from a total of 49 venues housed in 25 arts and cultural facilities. Other ancillary facilities also hosting performances, such as lobbies, piazzas, rehearsal rooms and exhibition halls, are not included. Hong Kong Coliseum, Queen Elizabeth Stadium, Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre, AsiaWorld-Expo, Kowloonbay International Trade & Exhibition Centre, etc are not included in the 25 arts and cultural facilities. (The list of venues will be published with the Hong Kong Annual Arts Survey Report 2015/16.)



  ^ TOP

香港艺术发展局
主页 网站地图 ENG 繁體图像版本友善列印



调查简报 -
2015/16表演艺术

2015/16年度*於香港主要演艺场地**进行的表演艺术节目共有5,198个,达9,062场次,分别较上年度增加11.4%及4.1%(见图1及2)。2015/16年度共接触347万观众人次,较上年度上升3.3%(见图3)。

由於上年度有较多大型的舞蹈演出,而2015/16年度情况有別,故舞蹈的总场次丶观众人次及票房纪录均有下跌。

音乐的总场次及观众人次录得轻微增加,而票房纪录则回落4.8%。

戏剧的演出场次丶观众人次及票房纪录均有升幅,戏曲的节目数量虽有显着增加,但观众人次及票房纪录却有所下降。

由於2015/16年度有较多大型的跨媒体节目上演,令综艺及流行表演的总场次丶观众人次及票房纪录皆有增长,当中以票房纪录大幅上升49.6%,带动整体票房纪录上升达4.83亿元(见图4)。

《香港艺术界年度调查报告2015/16》将稍後发布。

如欲下载此调查简报的PDF档,请按此

*2015/16年度的节目数量以2015年4月1日至2016年3月31日这个财政年度内的节目数量计算。

** 本计划已涵盖主要的25座演艺设施共49个不同的场馆节目资料,其中可供表演用的附属设施如大堂丶露天广场丶排练室丶展览厅等演出并不包括在内。25座演艺设施未有包括香港体育馆(简称红馆)丶伊利沙伯体育馆丶香港会议展览中心丶亚洲国际博览馆丶九龙湾国际展贸中心等场馆(名单将与《香港艺术界年度调查报告2015/16》一同发布)。



  ^ 页首