Hong Kong Arts Development Council
Home Sitemap 繁體 简体Images VersionPrint Friendly



Hong Kong Scholarship on the Clore Leadership Programme 2017/18  
Open for Application

With the funding support of Home Affairs Bureau, the Hong Kong Arts Development Council (HKADC) launches the “Hong Kong Scholarship on the Clore Leadership Programme” again in 2017/18, with an aim to enhance the leadership training of arts management and creative talents of Hong Kong. A maximum of two scholarships will be given. The Scholarship is now open for application.

In collaboration with the UK Clore Leadership Programme (CLP), the Scholarship Programme is now in its ninth consecutive year and will continue to support Hong Kong arts practitioners with leadership potential to undertake a tailored programme of development in the United Kingdom to strengthen their leadership skills and broaden their international exposure.

The successful candidate(s) will attend an induction day in the UK on 22 September 2017 and engage with Fellows of the CLP in two mandatory residential leadership courses from 25 September to 5 October 2017 and 25 June to 5 July 2018. The candidate(s) will also take part in intensive leadership training and professional development through approximately 8-week secondment in a cultural institution, mentoring, coaching, tuition and research and is expected to dedicate approximately four months to the programme in the UK between April and July 2018.

The total value of the Scholarship is £25,000 per award of which a bursary of up to £14,000 will be made available to each Scholar to cover the cost of tuition and conference fees, accommodation, subsistence, and airfares. The CLP will also cover the cost of accommodation, tuition and meals at the two fortnight long residential courses and access to a mentor who is a senior figure in the UK cultural field.

HKADC is delighted to have Ms Sue Hoyle, Director of Clore Leadership Programme and Ms Lynn Yau (Clore Fellow 2010/11) as the hosts of the dialogue session “Hop, Skip & Jump: Speed Dating Clore”. Through interaction, they are going to share their experiences on leadership as well as knowledge transfer and application. In particular, Ms Yau is going to share how she applies her overseas experiences to local practices. The session will be conducted in English. Interested practitioners please contact Ms Lui of the HKADC at 28201090 or via email to polly_lui@hkadc.org.hk for seat registration. Registration is on a first-come-first-served basis with limited seats.

The Scholarship was first launched in 2009. Recipients not only gain invaluable experience from the programme, but also benefit from learning directly from prominent arts practitioners in the UK. For the list of past recipients, please refer to the appendix.

Interested practitioners are advised to refer to the guidelines and application form available at the HKADC Administration Office (10/F, 1063 King’s Road, Quarry Bay, Hong Kong) or the HKADC website: www.hkadc.org.hk. Applications must be submitted and deposited in the collection box at the HKADC Administration Office by 6:00pm on 6 March 2017 (Monday) the latest. Applications submitted by post must be postmarked on or before the deadline. Late submission or submission by fax or email will not be processed. For enquiries, please contact Ms Lui of the HKADC at 2820 1090 or polly_lui@hkadc.org.hk.



  ^ TOP

香港藝術發展局
主頁 網站地圖 ENG 简体圖像版本友善列印



Clore領袖培訓計劃-香港獎學金2017/18 
現正接受申請

由民政事務局撥款支持,香港藝術發展局(藝發局)今年再度推出「Clore領袖培訓計劃-香港獎學金2017/18」,致力加強及培育本地的藝術管理及創意領袖人才。計劃現正公開接受申請。

今年是藝發局連續第九年與英國Clore領袖培訓計劃合作,計劃旨在支持具備領導才能及表現卓越的本地藝術界人士前往英國,參與一系列專為獎學金得主發展需要而度身訂造的領袖培訓課程,以加強其領袖才能及開拓國際視野。獎學金名額不多於兩位。

獎學金得主將於2017年9月22日到英國出席計劃簡介日,及於2017年9月25日至10月5日及2018年6月25日至7月5日期間前往英國修讀由Clore領袖培訓計劃舉辦的寄宿課程,另需於2018年4月至7月期間在當地的文化藝術機構進行約8個星期的實習,參與一系列的專業培訓課程、工作坊,以及在導師指導下學習,全期培訓約為4個月。

每項獎學金的總額為25,000英鎊,其中14,000英鎊供獎學金得主用以支付課程及講座費用、食宿及機票等開支。Clore領袖培訓計劃亦會為獎學金得主免費提供兩個寄宿課程及有關食宿,以及安排英國資深文化工作者作課程導師。

本局特別邀請Clore領袖培訓計劃總監Sue Hoyle女士及「Clore領袖培訓計劃-香港獎學金2010/11」其中一位得獎者邱歡智女士主持「Hop, Skip & Jump: Speed Dating Clore」分享會。他們將會互動分享有關領導和知識轉換及應用的經驗,其中邱女士更會分享如何將其海外經驗於本地實踐。分享會將以英語進行,歡迎有興趣人士致電28201090或電郵至polly_lui@hkadc.org.hk向本局呂小姐登記出席。座位有限,先到先得。

本獎學金計劃於2009年首次推出。歷屆獎學金得主均認為這項培訓及實習的經驗十分寶貴,更可在英國與國際知名的藝術界人士交流,獲益良多。有關歷屆獎學金得主名單,詳見附件。

有興趣申請人士可於辦公時間內親臨香港鰂魚涌英皇道1063號10樓香港藝術發展局辦事處索取申請指引及表格,或於藝發局網頁www.hkadc.org.hk下載相關資料。申請者須於201736(星期)下午6時前將申請文件投進設於上址的收集箱內。郵寄申請以郵戳為準。逾時提交,或以傳真、電子郵件方式遞交的申請將不獲處理。查詢申請詳情,請致電2820 1090或電郵至polly_lui@hkadc.org.hk與藝發局呂小姐聯絡。



  ^ 頁首