Skip to content
Close
A-
A+
A-
A+
Search
Menu
Search
Submit
SCROLL

Q&A

Q&A
01
Is it a must to have a nominator? What qualifications are needed to be a nominator?
Individuals / artist collectives / groups / organisations must be nominated by at least one nominator in order to compete for an award. There is no special qualification requirement for the nominator.
02
Can I have more than one nominator?
There is no upper limit on the number of nominators, who may submit nominations on his / her own personal capacity or on behalf of an organisation.
03
How are the assessment panels formed?
The assessment panels comprise of professionals in the arts sector, including representatives from various art forms. They will be responsible for assessing nominations received for the following five awards: ‘Artist of the Year’, ‘Award for Young Artist’, ‘Award for Arts Education in Schools’, ‘Award for Arts Promotion and Education’ and ‘Award for Arts Sponsorship’. The recommended awardee list will be submitted to the chief adjudication panel for deliberation and final decisions.
04
Do nominees have to be Hong Kong residents?
Individual, each member of the Artist Collective nominee should be a holder of Hong Kong Identity Card while group / organisation nominees should be registered in Hong Kong. If necessary, nominees will be required to provide a copy of their HKID or Certificate of Registration as proof.
05
How to define ‘Artist Collective’?
‘Artist collective’ refers to constant and long-term collaboration of arts creation units, whose works are released in the form of collaboration and under the name of the artist collective during the assessment period (and in the past).
06
Does each member in the Artist Collective need to be 40 years of age or below? Is it fine if only one member is 40 years of age or below?
Each member in the Artist Collective should be 40 years of age or below on the date nomination closes. Each member needs to provide HKID copy for verification when submitting the nomination.
07
When using the 'Hong Kong Arts Development Awards Online Nomination System' (System), who should create an user account?
Registration of user account is applicable to NOMINEES only, nominators are not required. Upon the completion of registration, an automatic email link will be sent to the nominators based on email address provided by the nominees, inviting nominators to fill in and submit the nominator's section of the form through the System. For more information, please refer to the user guide.
08
How can I seek help if I have problems using the 'Hong Kong Arts Development Awards Online System' (System)?
Should there be any questions regarding the System, please refer to the user guide, or contact HKADC via email at [email protected] or by phone at 2820 1008.
09
How should I provide the supplementary documents in digital format when I am filling in the nomination form using the System?
a) supplementary documents should be named clearly with the relevant arts project/activity for easy reference.

b) upload the files to some free cloud storage space.

c) obtain, copy and paste the relevant URL(s) into the designated blank(s). Please make sure that the access right of the URL has been shared with "Anyone with the link".
10
How does HKADC ensure each nomination will be assessed in a fair way?
To ensure the assessment is conducted in an open and fair manner, the various assessment panels will be formed only after all the nominations have been received and confirmed. This will help avoid any conflict of interest concerning nominees and assessment panel members. The assessment process will be conducted in strict confidentiality.
11
Will the names of nominees be disclosed?
Names of all nominees will not be disclosed and the assessment process will be conducted in strict confidentiality.
12
Nominees are required to submit a project report for the ‘Award for Arts Education in Schools’ / ’Award for Arts Promotion and Education’. What does it mean by a project? Can I compete for the award by more than one project?
The project may consist of a single programme or a series of programmes implemented in phases. Please select one project only to compete for an award if you have implemented several projects during the assessment period.
13
Will the awardees receive any cash award?
Each recipient of ‘Artist of the Year’ will receive a cash award of HK$50,000 while recipients of ‘Award for Young Artist’ will receive a cash award of HK$25,000 for supporting his / her creative work, arts projects or further studies. All awardees will receive a trophy.
14
When will the results be announced?
Awardees and their nominators will be notified of the results by post in April to May 2022. Unsuccessful nominees will also receive notification in April to May 2022.

跳至內容
關閉
A-
A+
A-
A+
搜尋
選單
搜尋
提交
滑動

常見問題

常見問題
01
是否必須有提名人才能參加競逐獎項?提名人需要有什麼資格?
參加者必須由最少一位人士 / 團體 / 機構提名,該提名人 / 團體 / 機構並沒有資格限制。
02
提名人可否多過一位?
提名人可以是一位或以上,以個人或團體 / 機構身份進行提名。
03
評審由什麼人擔任?
「藝術家年獎」、「藝術新秀獎」、「學校藝術教育獎」、「藝術推廣及教育獎」及「藝術贊助獎」設有評審小組,由業界專業人士組成,包括界內不同類別的代表。評選結果將交由總評審團審議及作最後的決定。
04
候選人是否一定是香港居民?
個人候選人及候選組合內每位成員均必須持有香港身分證,候選團體 / 機構 / 學校必須為香港法例註冊 / 成立的團體 / 機構 / 學校。如有需要,本局會要求候選單位遞交身分證或團體 / 機構註冊證明書副本。
05
如何定義「組合」?
「組合」是指恆常且長期合作的藝術創作單位,作品於評審年度內(及過往)貫徹以合作形式並以組合名義發布。
06
競逐「藝術新秀獎」的候選組合內每位成員年齡必須都是40歲或以下嗎﹖只有其中一位成員是40歲或以下可以嗎?
競逐「藝術新秀獎」的候選組合內每位成員的年齡必須都是40歲或以下(以提名截止日期計),每位成員在遞交提名時亦須提供香港身分證副本,以便核對。
07
使用「香港藝術發展獎網上提名系統」(系統)時,應由誰註冊帳戶?
系統只供候選單位註冊帳戶,提名人 /機構無需註冊帳戶。當候選單位完成註冊後,系統會根據候選單位所提供的提名人 /機構的電郵地址,自動向提名人 /機構發出電郵連結,邀請提名人 /機構填寫及提交提名表格的提名人 /機構部分。詳情請瀏覽用戶指南。
08
使用「香港藝術發展獎網上提名系統」(系統)時遇到問題,可以如何取得幫助?
如候選單位 / 提名人 / 機構在使用系統時遇到問題,可瀏覽用戶指南,亦可電郵至[email protected] 或致電2820-1008查詢。
09
於系統填寫提名表格時,應如何提供參考資料的電子檔?
a) 先以相關的藝術作品/活動為參考資料的電子檔案命名,以便識別;

b) 把檔案上存至網上免費雲端檔案儲存空間 (如Google Drive、Microsoft OneDrive、Dropbox、Jumpshare等);

c) 取得並複製網址連結並貼於有關的空格內。在取得網址連結時,請確保已設定連結權限為分享予「擁有連結的任何人」。
10
如何確保評審能公正處理每一個提名?
本局會在確定各獎項的候選名單後,再邀請相關業界專業人士、並與候選單位沒有任何利益衝突者擔任評審小組成員,確保評選工作公正地進行。評審工作亦會以保密形式進行。
11
候選單位的名字會否公開?
所有候選單位的名字都不會公開,評審工作亦會以保密形式進行。
12
「學校藝術教育獎」 / 「藝術推廣及教育獎」需提交一項計劃報告。何謂一項計劃?能否以多個計劃競逐獎項?
計劃可以是單項或一系列分多階段進行的計劃。如有多個計劃於該年度內推行,請挑選其中一個參與競逐獎項。
13
香港藝術發展獎得主有沒有獎金?
每位「藝術家年獎」得主會獲得港幣50,000元,「藝術新秀獎」得主會獲得港幣25,000元,以進行創作、藝術活動或進修。另外,各得獎單位將會獲頒獎座。
14
何時知道獎項結果?
本局將於2022年4月至5月以專函通知各得獎單位及其提名人 / 機構。未有獲選的人士 / 團體亦會於2022年4月至5月收到本局的通知。