Skip to content
Close
A-
A+
A-
A+
Search
Menu
Search
Submit
Back
Scroll to explore
Overseas Exchange

We support and help Hong Kong artists establish overseas network, expand to the overseas markets with their works shining on international stage at various arts festivals and performing platforms.

Classical:NEXT


Photo Credit: @Classical:NEXT, by Eric van Nieuwland

To help Hong Kong artists in opening up overseas markets, establishing international network, and showcasing to the world our outstanding home-grown talents and their works, we have participated in Classical:NEXT since 2018. Classical:NEXT is an annual global networking and exchange platform dedicated exclusively to classical and art music for all professionals. The four-day music expo consists of interactive conferences, project pitches, showcase concerts, expo, innovation award and networking, attracting over 1,300 music professionals from more than 45 countries worldwide.

In 2019, apart from sponsoring Hong Kong music practitioners to attend Classical:NEXT, we also had our own exhibition stand to promote Hong Kong music and talents to international professionals. Hong Kong artist GayBird’s work "Music in Anticlockwise" was selected by a jury of international experts as one of the official showcases in Classical:NEXT 2019, making it the first-ever Hong Kong production to be staged at this international event.

 

 

 


 

CINARS

Founded in 1984, CINARS is held bi-annually in Montreal, Canada in November as an internationally renowned performing arts expo well-attended by performing arts groups and agencies across the world. CINARS has a special focus on four art forms including dance, music, theatre and multi-disciplinary arts/circus. In a week-long period, CINARS attracts over 1800 attendants from 50 countries and cities, staging 170 productions and over 250 performances from Canada and overseas regions.

We have participated in CINARS since 2018 to strengthen arts practitioners’ experience in marketing and networking, as well as to explore overseas performance opportunities. By subsidising arts practitioners for the visit to conduct exchanges, we aim to further introduce and promote Hong Kong arts works to our international and northern American counterparts.

 


 

OzAsia Festival

 

Presented by Adelaide Festival Centre, the OzAsia Festival has been Australia’s leading international arts festival held from September to October annually, featuring distinctive contemporary Asian works covering performing arts, visual arts, literature, film and outdoor programmes. In 2019, the 18-day Festival was well-attended by around 200,000 audience.

We had been working closely with the Festival in 2016 and 2017 in providing a platform for Hong Kong artists to showcase their works, and to strengthen their networks with other artists from Australia and other Asian regions through collaboration and co-creation of works.

 


 

La Biennale di Venezia

International Art Exhibition of la Biennale di Venezia

We made its debut appearance at this major international visual arts event in 2001, in the name of “Hong Kong, China”. Since then, it has endeavoured to bring the best of Hong Kong’s visual arts onto the world stage and to write a new chapter in their development. Over the past few Biennales, the Hong Kong Pavilion has been attracting growing interest.

In 2019, we collaborated again with M+, the museum for visual culture in the West Kowloon Cultural District, and presented “Shirley Tse: Stakeholders, Hong Kong in Venice”. Tse uses the medium of sculpture to translate her thought process into physical form with two large-scale works: Negotiated Differences and Playcourt. The curatorial team includes Christina Li, an internationally active curator based in Hong Kong and Amsterdam, as Guest Curator, and Doryun Chong, Deputy Director and Chief Curator of M+, as the Consulting Curator.


Exhibition details:

International Architecture Exhibition of la Biennale di Venezia

We have been teaming up with the Hong Kong Institute of Architects (HKIA) since 2006 to participate in the prestigious biennale and showcase the uniqueness of Hong Kong’s architecture.

The 16th Venice Biennale International Architecture Exhibition was held in Italy in 2018. The Hong Kong Exhibition entitled “Vertical Fabric: density in landscape” was curated by Professor Weijen Wang as the Chief curator, Co-curator Mr Thomas Chung, Co-curator Mr Thomas Tsang, and Managing curator Ms Grace Cheng. The exhibition illustrates Hong Kong’s unique vertical architecture and urbanism by displaying 111 tower models, to demonstrate how Hong Kong architects attempt to address the needs of the public and challenges faced by the professionals in the current social climate.

Exhibition details:

 


 

Tanzmesse 2018


Photo courtesy of West Kowloon Cultural District Authority

The biennial internationale tanzmesse nrw (Tanzmesse) in Dusseldorf, Germany hosts the world’s largest professional gathering dedicated exclusively to contemporary dance and brings together more than 1,900 artists and industry representatives from over 50 countries across Europe, the United States, Africa, and Asia, providing a platform for dance groups, artists and dance practitioners from different parts of the world to promote their works and exchange ideas. The four-day expo features an array of programmes including networking events, breakfast presentations, T-talks, selected stage performances, showcases at Open Studios and, most significantly, the dance market exhibition.

To support local dance professionals to establish international network, explore overseas performing opportunities and accumulate experience in overseas promotion, we led a Hong Kong delegation to attend Tanzmesse for the first time in 2016. Following the success in 2016, HKADC in collaboration with the West Kowloon Cultural District Authority (WKCDA) led a delegation of 50 dance practitioners to participate in Tanzmesse again in 2018, set up an exhibition booth at the fair and organised a networking reception. Two diverse works by Hong Kong choreographer Lai Tak-wai and Daniel Yeung were selected to be staged at Tanzmesse 2018, showcasing the diversity and dynamics of Hong Kong’s contemporary dance scene.

跳至內容
關閉
A-
A+
A-
A+
搜尋
選單
搜尋
提交
返回
滑動以瀏覽更多
海外交流

支持及協助香港藝術家建立海外聯繫,拓展海外巿場,在各大藝術節及展演平台上綻放異彩。

Classical:NEXT


Photo Credit: @Classical:NEXT, by Eric van Nieuwland

為協助香港藝術家開拓海外市場、建立海外聯繫、向國際推介香港的優秀藝術家及作品,本局自2018年起開始參與Classical:NEXT國際音樂博覽會。Classical:NEXT是一個每年舉行的國際音樂博覽會,範疇涵蓋古典及現代音樂藝術,為世界各地的專業音樂工作者提供一個互相聯繫的交流平台。為期4天的博覽會包括專題會議、攤位展覽、展演及作品推銷等活動,吸引多於 1,300位來自超過 45個國家的音樂工作者參加。

2019年,我們除資助香港音樂工作者前往出席博覽會外,亦於博覽會中設置展覽攤位,向國際同業介紹香港的音樂面貌及人才。香港藝術家梁基爵GayBird的創作《Music in Anticlockwise》更獲國際專家評審選為Classical:NEXT 2019的正式展演節目之一,是首次有香港作品於此國際平台登場。

 

 


 

CINARS

CINARS成立於1984年,每兩年於11月在加拿大滿地可舉辦,是世界著名的大型表演藝術博覽會,亦是各國表演團體及經紀公司經常參與的年度活動之一。CINARS介紹四個藝術範疇的活動,包括舞蹈、音樂、劇場、多媒體藝術/雜技,每屆CINARS吸引逾50多個國家及城市約1,880人參加,同時展出170個加拿大及海外作品,超過250場的演出。

為加強香港業界的海外行銷經驗和網絡,拓展海外演出機會,我們自2018年起開始參與CINARS,資助藝術工作者前往觀摩及交流,讓國際及北美地區的節目總監及經紀人更深入認識本地藝術家及作品。

 


 

澳亞藝術節

澳洲阿德萊德藝術中心舉辦的澳亞藝術節為澳洲重要的國際藝術節之一,每年九至十月舉行,展示亞洲具獨特表演風格的當代藝術作品,涵蓋表演藝術、視覺藝術、文學、電影及戶外節目等。2019年為期18天的藝術節吸引逾200,000名觀眾參與。

我們與澳亞藝術節於2016及2017年緊密合作,支持香港藝術家作品到藝術節展演,並且到當地進行創作,與澳洲及亞洲區內的其他藝術家加深交流及共同合作。

 


 

威尼斯雙年展

威尼斯視覺藝術雙年展

我們於2001年首次以「中國香港」的名義參與此項國際視藝界盛事,藉以於國際舞台上展示香港視覺藝術家優秀的一面,為香港的藝術發展揭開新的一頁,過往數屆香港館的參觀人次一直持續增加。

2019年,我們與西九文化區視覺文化博物館M+第四度合作,以「謝淑妮:與事者,香港在威尼斯」參與第58屆威尼斯視藝雙年展。藝術家謝淑妮以雕塑為媒介,將自身的思考過程化為實體,創作出兩件大型作品:《Negotiated Differences》及《Playcourt》。策展團隊包括活躍於國際、駐居香港及阿姆斯特丹兩地的客席策展人李綺敏,及作為顧問策展人的M+副總監及總策展人鄭道鍊。



展覽詳情:

威尼斯國際建築雙年展

自2006年起,我們與香港建築師學會攜手合作參與,向國際展現香港建築藝術的特色。

第17屆威尼斯國際建築雙年展於2021年在意大利舉行,香港展覽以「重新分配:天、地、人」為主題,由總策展人蔡宏興、聯合策展人梅鉅川建築師、李昭明建築師、洪靄琪建築師、余家聲助理教授及李浩然博士共同策展。參展者提出創新意念,重新分配土地、環境和人力資源,以優化香港的生活質素,探索新生活模式的種種可能性。

展覽詳情

 


 

Tanzmesse 2018



Photo courtesy of West Kowloon Cultural District Authority

每兩年一度於德國杜塞爾多夫舉行的國際當代舞蹈博覽會internationale tanzmesse nrw(Tanzmesse)滙聚來自歐美、非洲和亞洲50多個國家超過1,900名藝術家和業界代表,是一個供世界各地舞蹈團體、藝術家和業界人士推廣及交流的平台。為期4天的Tanzmesse博覽會的節目相當豐富,包括交流活動、早餐簡報會、專題會議、舞台演出及示範展演等活動,以及最具代表性的舞蹈展覽。

為香港舞蹈藝術家建立國際聯系網絡、拓展海外演出的機會,及累積向外推銷經驗,本局於2016年首次組成代表團參加Tanzmesse。承着2016年的成果,我們於2018年與西九文化區管理局(西九)攜手合作率領超過50位香港當代舞蹈藝術家和藝術行政人員組成香港代表團再次參加Tanzmesse 2018,並於博覽會設置參展攤位及舉行交流酒會。兩位本地編舞家黎德威及楊春江的作品獲選於博覽會中演出,向國際觀眾展示香港當代舞蹈的多元形象。