Hong Kong Arts Development Council
Home Sitemap 繁體 简体Images VersionPrint Friendly



Project Grant Adjudication Report 2011/01-06

Project Grant Adjudication Report
(For applications received between 1 January 2011 and 30 June 2011)

HKADC received 287 project grant applications from 1 January 2011 to 30 June 2011, the grant amount sought is $39,823,774.  HKADC invited professionals in the arts field to be examiners to adjudicate and select applications worth supporting through rigid adjudication procedures.  Below are the project grant adjudication reports of various artforms.

Music
36 music applications were received from January to June 2011, and out of them, 34 applications were processed.  23 examiners were invited in the adjudication of the applications.

In the end, a total of 20 applications (including 9 performance, 6 general cultural exchange, 3 HK and PRD cultural exchange and 2 arts education and promotion applications) were supported by the HKADC with a total grant of $1,155,900.  The success rate is 59%.

Dance
28 dance applications were received, and out of them, 25 applications were processed.  30 examiners were invited in the adjudication of the applications.

In the end, a total of 11 applications (including 5 performance, 3 general cultural exchange, 2 HK and PRD cultural exchange and 1 publication applications) were supported by the HKADC with a total grant of $900,000.  The success rate is 44%.

Drama

46 drama applications were received and out of them, 43 applications were processed.  28 examiners were invited in the adjudication of the applications.

Among the applications, 7 emerging artists scheme applications were approved with a total grant of $255,000.  The success rate is 88%.

6 HK and PRD cultural exchange applications were approved with a total grant of $995,200.  The success rate is 75%.

5 applications (including 1 performance, 1 arts education, 1 community promotion and 2 general cultural exchange applications) were supported by the HKADC with a total grant of $546,884.  The success rate is 18%.

Xiqu

14 xiqu applications were received and processed.  12 examiners were invited in the adjudication of the applications.

In the end, a total of 6 applications (including 2 performance, 2 arts promotion, 1 publication and 1 HK and PRD cultural exchange applications) were supported by the HKADC with a total grant of $531,900.  The success rate is 43%.

Literary Arts

55 literary arts applications between January and June 2011 were received, and out of them, 53 applications were processed.  35 examiners were invited in the adjudication of the applications.  In this round of applications, 47 applications belong to publication, the rest of applications were creative writing, translation, arts education and community arts promotion projects.

In the end, a total of 23 applications were supported by the HKADC, including 16 publication, 4 emerging artists scheme, 1 creative writing, 1 translation and 1 arts education/promotion applications.  The works of experienced writers, scholars and budding writers were involved in these approved publication projects.  The total grant amount is $707,600 with the success rate 43%.

Visual Arts

55 visual arts applications were received and out of them, 53 applications were processed.  24 examiners were invited in the adjudication of the applications.

In the end, a total of 25 applications were supported by the HKADC with a total grant of $2,081,150.  These supported applications include 3 emerging artists scheme and 3 HK and PRD cultural exchange applications.  The success rate is 47%.

Film and Media Arts

A total of 42 film and media arts applications, including 37 film and 5 media arts applications, were received in this round of applications.  Out of them, 40 applications consisting of 35 film and 5 media arts applications were processed.  15 examiners were invited in the adjudication of the applications.

In the end, a total of 8 applications (including 4 film productions, 1 film publication, 2 film promotion activities and 1 media arts promotion activity) were supported by the HKADC with a total grant of $1,437,500.  The success rate is 20%.

Cross/Multi-disciplinary Arts

11 applications belonging to cross/multi-disciplinary arts were received.  Out of them, 10 applications were processed.  There were 19 examiners invited in the adjudication of the applications.

In the end, a total of 4 applications (including 2 performance, 1 general cultural exchange and 1 emerging artists scheme applications) were supported by the HKADC with a total grant of $351,900.  The success rate is 40%.

! Useful hints on making an application

The definition of “non-profit making activities” and “earned income”

From time to time, HKADC receives enquiries from applicants asking about the meaning behind the application requirement “non-profit making activities”.  Does it mean that the project cannot have any earned income?

The HKADC requirement on “non-profit making activity” means that HKADC in general will not consider projects where projected income exceeds the project expenditure.  The rationale behind this is that if a project incurs a surplus, there will be no need to ask for HKADC support.  Projects applying for HKADC funding can still include earned income in their projected income.

In actual fact, HKADC encourages all applicants to explore other funding sources on top of HKADC funding.  This includes earned income, advertisement income, donation, sponsorship, sales income, etc to support the project and to enhance its sustainability and continuity.

When HKADC arranges adjudication of the applications, it will consider the reasonableness of the budget proposed by the applicant, including projected expenditure and income, and the resources available.

Appendix
List of approved grantees with their Project Grant applications received between 1 January 2011 and 30 June 2011



  ^ TOP

香港藝術發展局
主頁 網站地圖 ENG 简体圖像版本友善列印



計劃資助審批報告 2011/01-06

計劃資助審批報告
(於2011年1月1日至2011年6月30日期間收到的申請)

本局在2011年1月1日至2011年6月30日共收到287個計劃資助申請,總申請額為$39,823,774。本局邀請了由業界人士出任的審批員,經過嚴謹評審程序,甄選可獲支持的申請。以下為各界別的計劃資助申請審批報告。

音樂
於2011年1月至6月期間,共收到36個音樂界別的申請,可處理的共34個,共有23位審批員評審本期申請。

最後,共有20個計劃(包括9個演出計劃、6個一般文化交流計劃、3個香港與國內文化交流計劃及2個藝術教育及推廣計劃)獲本局資助,總資助額為$1,155,900。申請成功率為59%。

舞蹈
是次共收到28個舞蹈界別的申請,可處理共25個,共有30位審批員評審本期申請。

最後共有11個計劃(包括5個演出計劃、3個一般文化交流計劃、2個香港與國內文化交流計劃及1個出版計劃)獲本局資助,總資助額為$900,000。申請成功率為44%。

戲劇
是次截止日期收到46份戲劇界別的申請,可處理的共43份,共有28位審批員評審本期申請。
其中7項新苗資助申請獲得資助,資助額為$255,000,申請成功率為88%。
當中6項香港與國內文化交流計劃獲得資助,資助額為$995,200,申請成功率為75%。
其餘申請計劃,共有5項(包括1項演出、1項藝術教育活動、1項社區推廣活動及2項海外交流計劃)申請獲得撥款,資助額為$546,884,申請成功率為18%。

戲曲
是次收到14份戲曲界別的申請,可處理共14份。共有12位審批員參與評審工作。

最後,共有6項申請(包括2項演出、2項教育推廣活動、1項出版計劃及1項香港與國內文化交流計劃)獲得撥款,總資助額為$531,900。申請成功率為43%。

文學
2011年1月至6月期間共收到55個文學界別的申請,可處理的共53個,共邀請了35位審批員參與評審工作。申請中,出版計劃佔47項,其他包括寫作計劃、翻譯計劃、藝術教育及社區藝術推廣計劃。

最後,共有23項申請獲得撥款,包括16項出版計劃、4個新苗計劃、1個寫作計劃、1個翻譯計劃及1個教育/社區藝術推廣。獲批的出版計劃中,包括資深作者、學者及文壇新秀的作品。總資助額為$707,600。申請成功率為43%。

視覺藝術
是次收到55份屬視覺藝術界別的申請,可處理共53個。共有24位審批員參與評審工作。
最後,共有25項申請獲得撥款,總資助額為$2,081,150。當中包括3項新苗資助申請及3項香港與國內文化交流申請。申請成功率為47%。

電影及媒體藝術
是次收到42份屬電影及媒體藝術界別的申請,其中37份屬電影界別,5份屬媒體藝術界別。可處理申請共40個,其中35個屬電影界別,另外5份屬媒體藝術界別。共有15位審批員參與評審工作。

最後,共有8項申請(包括4項電影拍攝、1項電影出版、2項電影藝術推廣活動及1項媒體藝術推廣活動)獲得撥款,總資助額為$1,437,500。申請成功率為20%。

跨媒介/跨界別
是次收到11份屬跨媒介/跨界別的申請,可處理共10個。共有19位審批員參與評審工作。

最後,共有4個計劃 (包括2個演出計劃、1個一般文化交流計劃及1個新苗資助計劃) 獲本局資助,總資助額為$351,900。申請成功率為40%。

!資助小資訊
「非牟利計劃」的定義及「計劃賺取收入」
不時有申請者查詢,申請藝發局的藝術活動必須屬「非牟利活動」,那是否表示計劃不能有任何賺取收入﹖

其實,藝發局要求申請資助的藝術活動必須屬非牟利活動的意思,是計劃的收入不能超過計劃的開支,因為如計劃有「盈餘」便沒有申請資助的需要。因此,申請藝發局資助的計劃仍然可以有賺取收入。

反之,藝發局鼓勵所有申請者,除藝發局的資助外,亦為計劃開拓不同的收入來源,當中可包括賺取收入、廣告、捐款、贊助、銷售收入等,令活動因有不同方面的支持而提高其維生能力及持續性。

本局在審批計劃的申請時,會考慮申請者草擬的財政預算是否合理,包括計劃預計開支及收入,以及因應本局可運用的資源而決定資助額。

附件
2011年1月1日至2011年6月30日所收到的計劃資助申請的獲資助者列表



  ^ 頁首