Hong Kong Arts Development Council
Home Sitemap 繁體 简体Images VersionPrint Friendly



Project Grant Adjudication Report 2012/01-07

Project Grant Adjudication Report
(For applications received between 4 January 2012 and 3 July 2012)

HKADC received 267 project grant applications from 4 January 2012 to 3 July 2012, the grant amount sought is $36,682,418. HKADC invited professionals in the arts field to be examiners to adjudicate and select applications worth supporting through rigid adjudication procedures.  Below are the project grant adjudication reports of various artforms.

Music
29 music applications were received and processed. 15 examiners were invited in the adjudication of the applications.

In the end, a total of 13 applications (including 5 performance, 1 arts education and promotion, 4 general cultural exchange, 1 emerging artists scheme and 2 cultural exchange between HK, mainland China, Taiwan and Macao applications) were supported by the HKADC with a total grant of $932,100. The success rate is 45%.

Dance
20 dance applications were received and out of them, 18 applications were processed.  21 examiners were invited in the adjudication of the applications.

In the end, a total of 13 applications (including 3 performance, 3 arts education and promotion, 1 general cultural exchange, 1 emerging artists scheme and 5 cultural exchange between HK, mainland China, Taiwan and Macao applications) were supported by the HKADC with a total grant of $1,186,800. The success rate is 72%.

Drama
37 drama applications were received and processed. 11 examiners were invited in the adjudication of the applications.

In the end, a total of 9 applications (including 3 performance, 1 publication, 1 general cultural exchange, 1 arts promotion, 1 emerging artists scheme and 2 cultural exchange between HK, mainland China, Taiwan and Macao applications) were supported by the HKADC with a total grant of $787,600.  The success rate is 24%.

Xiqu
16 Xiqu applications were received and out of them, 15 applications were processed.  8 examiners were invited in the adjudication of the applications.

In the end, a total of 5 applications (including 2 publication, 1 performance and 2 audience building project applications) were supported by the HKADC with a total grant of $427,200.  The success rate is 31%.

Literary Arts
33 literary arts applications between 4 January 2012 and 3 July 2012 were received. Out of them, 32 applications were processed. 32 examiners were invited in the adjudication of the applications. In this round of applications, 30 applications belong to publication, the rest of applications include 1 creative writing and 1 arts education project.

In the end, a total of 18 applications were supported by the HKADC, including 16 publications, 1 arts education and 1 creative writing project. Over half of the grantees of the publication projects, including experienced writers, scholars and budding writers, have had their works previously published. The total grant amount is $557,500 with the success rate 55%.

Visual Arts
79 visual arts applications were received and out of them, 75 applications were processed. 38 examiners were invited in the adjudication of the applications.

In the end, a total of 26 applications were supported by the HKADC with a total grant of $1,658,900. These supported applications include 1 emerging artists scheme and 6 cultural exchange between HK, mainland China, Taiwan and Macao applications.  The success rate is 35%.

Film and Media Arts
A total of 35 film and media arts applications, including 29 film and 6 media arts applications, were received in this round of applications. Out of them, 32 applications consisting of 27 film and 5 media arts applications were processed.  17 examiners were invited in the adjudication of the applications.

In the end, a total of 8 applications (including 2 film productions, 1 media arts production, 1 film publication, 3 film community arts promotion projects and 1 media arts community promotion project) were supported by the HKADC with a total grant of $1,656,900.  The success rate is 23%.

Cross/Multi-disciplinary Arts
18 applications belonging to cross/multi-disciplinary arts were received. Out of them, 15 applications were processed. There were 15 examiners invited in the adjudication of the applications.

In the end, a total of 6 applications (including 1 general cultural exchange, 3 arts education and promotion, 1 cultural exchange between HK, mainland China, Taiwan and Macao and 1 emerging artists scheme applications) were supported by the HKADC with a total grant of $475,900. The success rate is 40%.

Appendix
List of approved grantees with their Project Grant applications received between 4 January 2012 and 3 July 2012



  ^ TOP

香港艺术发展局
主页 网站地图 ENG 繁體图像版本友善列印



计划资助审批报告 2012/01-07

计划资助审批报告
(於2012年1月4日至2012年7月3日期间收到的申请)

本局在2012年1月4日至2012年7月3日共收到267个计划资助申请,总申请额为$36,682,418。本局邀请了由业界人士出任的审批员,经过严谨评审程序,甄选可获支持的申请。以下为各界別的计划资助申请审批报告。

音乐
是次共收到及处理29个音乐界別的申请,共有15位审批员评审本期申请。

最后,共有13个计划(包括5个演出计划、1个艺术教育及推广计划、4个一般文化交流计划、1个新苗资助计划及2个香港与国內、台湾及澳门文化交流计划)获本局资助,总资助额为$932,100。申请成功率为45%。

舞蹈
是次共收到20个舞蹈界別的申请,可处理共18个,共有21位审批员评审本期申请。

最后共有13个计划(包括3个演出计划、3个艺术教育及推广计划、1个一般文化交流计划、1个新苗资助计划及5个香港与国內、台湾及澳门文化交流计划)获本局资助,总资助额为$1,186,800。申请成功率为72%。

戏剧
是次共收到及处理37个戏剧界別的申请,共有11位审批员评审本期申请。

最后共有9个计划(包括3个演出、1个出版、1个一般文化交流计划、1个艺术推广计划、1个新苗计划及2个香港与国內、台湾及澳门文化交流计划)获本局资助,总资助额为$787,600。申请成功率为24%。

戏曲
是次截止日期收到及处理共16份戏曲界別的申请,可处理的申请共15份,共有8位审批员评审本期申请。

最后共有5个计划(包括2个出版计划、1个演出及2个观眾拓展计划)获本局资助,总资助额为$427,200,申请成功率31%。

文学
2012年1月4日至2012年7月3日期间共收到33个文学界別的申请,可处理的共32个,共邀请了32位审批员参与评审工作。申请中,出版计划佔30项,其余1项为写作计划及1项艺术教育计划。

最后,共有18项申请获得拨款,包括16项出版计划、1项写作计划及1项艺术教育计划。获批的出版计划中,过半数作家过往曾发表作品,当中包括资深作者、学者及文坛新秀。总资助额为$557,500。申请成功率为55%。

视觉艺术
是次收到79份属视觉艺术界別的申请,可处理共75个。共有38位审批员参与评审工作。

最后,共有26项申请获得拨款,总资助额为$1,658,900。当中包括1项新苗资助申请及6项香港与国內、台湾及澳门文化交流申请。申请成功率为35%。

电影及媒体艺术
是次收到35份属电影及媒体艺术界別的申请,其中29份属电影界別,6份属媒体艺术界別。可处理申请共32个,其中27个属电影界別,另外5份属媒体艺术界別。共有17位审批员参与评审工作。

最后,共有8项申请(包括2项电影拍摄、1项媒体艺术创作、1项电影出版、3项电影艺术社区推广活动及1项媒体艺术社区推广活动)获得拨款,总资助额为$1,656,900。申请成功率为23%。

跨媒介/跨界別
是次收到18份属跨媒介/跨界別的申请,可处理共15个,共有15位审批员参与评审工作。
最后,共有6个计划 (包括1个一般文化交流计划、3个艺术教育及推广计划、1个香港与国內、台湾及澳门文化交流计划及1个新苗资助计划)获本局资助,总资助额为$475,900。申请成功率为40%。

附件
2012年1月4日至2012年7月3日所收到的计划资助申请的获资助者列表



  ^ 页首