Hong Kong Arts Development Council
Home Sitemap 繁體 简体Images VersionPrint Friendly



Project Grant Adjudication Report 2013/07-12

Project Grant Adjudication Report
(For applications received between 3 July 2013 and 31 December 2013)

HKADC received 258 project grant applications from 3 July 2013 and 31 December 2013, the grant amount sought is $29,917,508. HKADC invited professionals in the arts field to be examiners to adjudicate and select applications worth supporting through rigid adjudication procedures. Below are the project grant adjudication reports of various artforms.

Music
31 music applications were received and out of them, 28 applications were processed. 15 examiners were invited in the adjudication of the applications.

In the end, a total of 9 applications (including 5 performance, 1 publication, 3 arts education and promotion applications) were supported by the HKADC with a total grant of $810,000. The success rate is 32%.

Dance
27 dance applications were received and out of them, 26 applications were processed. 11 examiners were invited in the adjudication of the applications.

In the end, a total of 10 applications (including 2 performance, 2 arts education and promotion, 2 emerging artists scheme, 3 general cultural exchange and 1 cultural exchange among HK, mainland China, Taiwan and Macao applications) were supported by the HKADC with a total grant of $854,000. The success rate is 38%.

Drama
45 drama applications were received and out of them, 42 applications were processed. 13 examiners were invited in the adjudication of the applications.

In the end, a total of 11 applications (including 1 performance, 1 arts education and promotion, 1 publication, 5 emerging artists scheme and 3 cultural exchange among HK, mainland China, Taiwan and Macao applications) were supported by the HKADC with a total grant of $994,600. The success rate is 26%.

Xiqu
11 Xiqu applications were received and processed. 5 examiners were invited in the adjudication of the applications.

In the end, a total of 8 applications (including 3 performance, 3 arts education and promotion and 2 publication project applications) were supported by the HKADC with a total grant of $982,500. The success rate is 73%.

Literary Arts
44 literary arts applications between 3 July 2013 and 31 December 2013 were received. Out of them, 38 applications were processed. 32 examiners were invited in the adjudication of the applications. In this round of applications, 30 applications belong to publication, the rest of applications include 1 translation, 1 creative writing, 2 general cultural exchange, 2 academic research and 2 arts community promotion projects.

In the end, a total of 20 applications were supported by the HKADC, including 15 publications, 1 translation, 1 research/archival project, 2 community arts promotion and 1 emerging artists scheme project. Over half of the grantees of the publication projects, including experienced writers, scholars and budding writers have had their works previously published. The total grant amount is $846,500 with the success rate 53%.

Visual Arts
64 visual arts applications were received and out of them, 57 applications were processed. 29 examiners were invited in the adjudication of the applications.

In the end, a total of 35 applications were supported by the HKADC with a total grant of $2,026,500. These supported applications include 6 emerging artists scheme and 7 cultural exchange among HK, mainland China, Taiwan and Macao applications. The success rate is 61%.

Film and Media Arts
A total of 22 film and media arts applications were received in which 20 applications were processed, including 16 film and 4 media arts applications. 17 examiners were invited in the adjudication of the applications.

In the end, a total of 6 applications (including 2 film production, 1 film research, 1 film arts education activity, 1 film community promotion activity and 1 media arts community promotion activity were supported by the HKADC with a total grant of $1,508,500. The success rate is 30%.

Cross/Multi-disciplinary Arts
14 applications belonging to cross/multi-disciplinary arts were received and out of them, 13 applications were processed. There were 19 examiners invited in the adjudication of the applications.

In the end, a total of 4 applications (including 1 performance, 1 cultural exchange among HK, mainland China, Taiwan and Macao, 1 arts education and promotion and 1 emerging artists scheme project) were supported by the HKADC with a total grant of $312,100. The success rate is 31%.

Appendix
List of approved grantees with their Project Grant applications received between 3 July 2013 and 31 December 2013



  ^ TOP

香港艺术发展局
主页 网站地图 ENG 繁體图像版本友善列印



计划资助审批报告 2013/07-12

计划资助审批报告
(於2013年7月3日至2013年12月31日期间收到的申请)

本局在2013年7月3日至2013年12月31日共收到258个计划资助申请,总申请额为$ 29,917,508。本局邀请了由业界人士出任的审批员,经过严谨评审程序,甄选可获支持的申请。以下为各界別的计划资助申请审批报告。

音乐
是次共收到31个音乐界別的申请,可处理的共28个,共有15位审批员评审本期申请。

最后,共有9个计划(包括5个演出计划、1个出版计划和3个艺术教育及推广计划)获本局资助,总资助额为$810,000。申请成功率为32%。

舞蹈
是次共收到27个舞蹈界別的申请,可处理的共26个,共有11位审批员评审本期申请。

最后共有10个计划(包括2个演出计划、2个艺术教育及推广计划、2个新苗计划、3个一般文化交流计划及1个香港与国內、台湾及澳门文化交流计划)获本局资助,总资助额为$854,000。申请成功率为38%。

戏剧
是次收到及处理共45份戏剧界別的申请,可处理的共42个,共有13位审批员评审本期申请。

最后共有11个计划(包括1个演出计划、1个艺术教育及推广计划、1项出版计划、5个新苗计划及3个香港与国內、台湾及澳门文化交流计划)获本局资助,总资助额为$994,600。申请成功率为26%。

戏曲
是次收到共11份戏曲界別的申请,共有5位审批员评审本期申请。

最后共有8个计划(包括3个演出计划、3个艺术教育及推广计划、及2个出版计划)获本局资助,总资助额为$982,500。申请成功率为73%。

文学
2013年7月3日至2013年12月31日期间共收到44个文学界別的申请,可处理的共38个,共邀请了32位审批员参与评审工作。申请中,出版计划佔30项,其余为1项翻译计划、1项写作计划、2项一般交流计划、2项研究/保存计划及2项社区艺术推广计划。

最后,共有20项申请获得拨款,包括15项出版计划、1项翻译计划、1项研究/保存计划、2项社区艺术推广计划及1项新苗出版计划。获批的出版计划中,过半数作家过往曾发表作品,当中包括资深作者、学者及文坛新秀。总资助额为$846,500。申请成功率为53%。

视觉艺术
是次收到64份属视觉艺术界別的申请,可处理共57个,共有29位审批员参与评审工作。

最后,共有35项申请获得拨款,总资助额为$2,026,500。当中包括6项新苗资助申请及7项香港与国內、台湾及澳门文化交流申请。申请成功率为61%。

电影及媒体艺术
是次收到共22份属电影及媒体艺术界別的申请,可处理的共20份,其中16份属电影界別,4份属媒体艺术界別,共有17位审批员参与评审工作。

最后,共有6项申请(包括2项电影拍摄计划、1项电影研究计划、1项电影艺术教育活动、1项电影社区推广活动及1项媒体艺术社区推广活动)获得拨款,总资助额为$1,508,500。申请成功率为30%。

跨媒介/跨界別
是次收到共14份属跨媒介/跨界別的申请,其中13份获得处理,共有19位审批员参与评审工作。

最后,共有4个计划(包括1个演出计划、1个香港与国內、台湾及澳门文化交流计划、1个艺术教育及推广计划及1个新苗计划)获本局资助,总资助额$312,100。申请成功率为31%。

附件
2013年7月3日至2013年12月31日所收到的计划资助申请的获资助者列表



  ^ 页首