Hong Kong Arts Development Council
Home Sitemap 繁體 简体Images VersionPrint Friendly



Arts Promotion

With a commitment to arts promotion, the HKADC has sought to bring enjoyment of the arts to different sectors of the community through diverse activities. We particularly organise different large-scale arts projects for the students, to promote interest and appreciation of the arts among the youngsters. At the same time, the HKADC has launched a variety of community-based arts promotions in recent years that are designed especially for different local communities, for bringing arts closer to the people, and also to converge cultural identities among local communities.

Hong Kong Arts Development Awards
Launched in 2003, the Hong Kong Arts Development Awards has developed into an annual flagship event in the local arts scene since 2007. It aims to give formal recognition to distinguished arts practitioners, groups and organisations that have made significant contributions to the development of the arts in Hong Kong.

There are seven categories of awards: Life Achievement Award, Award for Outstanding Contribution in Arts, Artist of the Year, Award for Young Artist, Award for Arts Education, Award for Arts Promotion and Award for Arts Sponsorship. Besides paying tribute to arts masters, the Awards scheme also recognises veteran arts practitioners and up-and-coming artists in different areas.

Arts Ambassadors-in-School Scheme
The Arts Ambassadors-in-School Scheme is an innovative arts education and promotion scheme launched in 2008. By providing primary and secondary students with a flair and enthusiasm for the arts the opportunity to become arts ambassadors for their schools, the Scheme aims to take their artistic passion beyond campuses for the benefit of the larger community. At the same time, the Scheme demonstrates to the public the benefits of arts education.

The HKADC has invited local professional arts groups to organise diverse arts activities for the Arts Ambassadors, such as Creative Arts Workshops, Theatre Magic, the “Meet-the-Artists” Series, free performances by various local arts groups and educational events.

TV Programmes on Arts & Culture
ArTour
By means of the extensive reach of television broadcast, the HKADC has been collaborating with Cable TV since 2011 to promote the arts by presenting a TV segment, ArTour, in the programme Close to Culture. The programme brings information about local young artists and culture to the general public.
Artspiration
Co-produced with the Television Division of Radio Television Hong Kong, Artspiration is a 30-minute weekly TV programme that takes a light-hearted and humourous approach in covering local and international arts and culture events from an everyday perspective to spark the interest of viewers in understanding and participation of arts and culture. The episodes promise to pamper and provide viewers with an artsful respite from Hong Kong’s high-pressure life.
Extensive Use of Online Platforms
With the rapid development of the Internet, the HKADC is proactive in expanding its reach online through the website, e-news, YouTube, as well as social network sites such as Facebook, Twitter and Weibo.
Nurturing Local Arts Audiences Scheme
The scheme aimed to enrich the contents of the communities’ arts activities and to enhance the knowledge of local audiences in order to engage all sectors of the communities in arts and culture activities, as a step towards reaching new audience bases and building community-based audiences for arts events.
Shanghai Street Artspace Exhibition Hall Project
The Project aims to promote community-based arts in Hong Kong by commissioning an arts group to manage the Shanghai Street Artspace (404 Shanghai Street), as well as to curate exhibitions and activities at the site. Well-received by the Yau Ma Tei residents, these exhibitions and activities provided a channel for direct public participation in arts creation.


  ^ TOP

香港艺术发展局
主页 网站地图 ENG 繁體图像版本友善列印



艺术推广

艺发局致力艺术普及,透过多元化的艺文活动,将艺术的气息与乐趣散播至社会不同层面。本局特别为学生举办大型艺术计划,提升年青人对艺术的兴趣及欣赏能力;同时展开了不少以地区为主、因应不同地区特色而设计的小区文艺项目,拉近社会人士与艺术之间的距离,同时加深大众对小区的文化认同。

香港艺术发展奖
艺发局于2003年推出此奖项计划,自2007年起发展为香港文化艺术界的年度盛事,表扬本地有杰出成就及贡献的艺术工作者及艺团,以及积极支持艺术活动的机构及团体。

奖项分为七大类别:终身成就奖、杰出艺术贡献奖、年度艺术家奖、艺术新秀奖、艺术教育奖、艺术推广奖及艺术赞助奖──既向艺术界的殿堂级大师致敬,亦同时肯定在不同范畴的资深艺术工作者及后起之秀。

校园艺术大使计划
艺发局于2008年推出此计划,是一个集艺术教育与推广于一身的新构思,透过奖励中、小学校内具出色艺术表现,而又富有推动艺术使命感的学生,委任他们成为校园艺术大使,鼓励学生善用艺术才华和热诚服务社会,让社会人士认识艺术教育的好处。

本局更特别邀请本地专业艺术团体为艺术大使筹办多元化的艺术活动,包括创意艺术工作坊、魔幻舞台及「与艺术家会面」系列,并让他们免费欣赏多个本地艺团的精采演出及参与不同教育活动。

艺文电视节目
《艺术漫游》
艺发局积极利用电视频道推广艺术,自2011年中起与有线电视携手合作,于节目《拉近文化》内增设《艺术漫游》环节,介绍本地年青艺术家及艺文资讯。
《好想艺术》
与香港电台电视部携手制作每集30分钟的演艺文化杂志式节目,以轻松幽默方式,从生活角度介绍本地及国际的文化艺术,触发观众认识及参与艺术的兴趣,并从绷紧的生活释放出来,享受艺术。
广泛利用网上平台
随着互联网的迅速发展,艺发局积极利用网上平台跟市民大众紧密联系,包括网站、电子通讯(e-news)、YouTube、社交网站如FacebookTwitter微博等。
社区艺术观众培育计划
计划旨在丰富不同地区的艺术活动及提升地区民众对艺术的认识,让更多不同阶层的人士参与文化艺术活动,以开拓新的观众层面及培育地区艺术观众。
上海街视艺空间策展及管理计划
计划透过邀约艺术团体管理位于油麻地上海街404号的视艺空间,藉着策划展览与活动,推动香港社区艺术的发展。计划中的展览和活动得到油麻地街坊的广泛支持,令普罗大众有机会直接参与艺术创作。


  ^ 页首