Hong Kong Arts Development Council
Home Sitemap 繁體 简体Images VersionPrint Friendly



Arts Support

With the aim of promoting arts development and creating an environment conducive to the diversity of the arts, the HKADC has established a number of grant schemes to support the activities of local arts practitioners and arts groups. With the development of the West Kowloon Cultural District, the HKADC has also actively sought to support, in various forms, the nurturing of talent and the development of different arts and cultural software.

Grant Schemes

One-Year / Two-Year / Three-Year Grant
Subsidising administrative costs and other expenses, the grant offers strategic support contributing to the professional development of local small-to-medium-sized arts groups.
Literary Arts Platform Scheme
The Scheme supports outstanding arts organisations in developing literary platforms and the publication of literary magazines. In nurturing the arts organisations’ growth towards professional excellence, the Scheme helps groom talents and arts administrators in the publishing field and expand the readership of literary arts.
Project Grant
To support arts groups and practitioners who undertake various arts projects including performances, exhibitions, publications, arts education, artistic creation, arts criticism and archiving. Two special funding programmes have been established under the grant: (1) “Grant for Emerging Artists” which supports young artists; (2) “Grant for Cultural Exchange”, which encourages local industry to showcase their artistic achievements abroad and expand their horizons.

Nurturing Talent

To foster the nurturing of local arts talent, the HKADC offers a multitude of programmes for providing opportunities for trainings, competitions, observations, internships and overseas exchanges. They include:

Grant for Emerging Artists
Strictly for first-time applicants, the grant is designed especially for young emerging artists. It opens up opportunities for them to launch performances and works, and encourages them to gain practical experiences by actively involving in artistic creations.
Internship Schemes
The HKADC implements the Artistic Internship Scheme in the disciplines of dance, drama, music and xiqu, to support the professional development of talented emerging artists through internships in established arts groups. It also launches the Arts Administration Internship Scheme which provides aspiring arts administrators/curators the opportunities to work and train in professional arts organisations. Industry response to the Schemes has been favourable.
Xiqu Playwright Mentoring and New Play Performance Project
The project is designed to identify and develop young playwrights with potentials. The selected playwrights will have the chance to learn under the guidance of veteran xiqu playwrights/ performers. In addition, the project provides funding support for local professional theatre groups to perform new plays written by budding playwrights.
Fresh Wave
The Fresh Wave Short Film Competition, launched in 2005, aims to identify and nurture talented young filmmakers by offering them a platform to make and screen films and interact with their counterparts. Fresh Wave is now reformed as Fresh Wave Film Festival Limited and operates as a charitable and independent organisation.
 
Hong Kong Scholarship on the Clore Leadership Programme
Launched in 2009, the Hong Kong Scholarship on the UK Clore Leadership Programme is co-organised by the HKADC and the UK Clore Leadership Programme, with funding support from the Home Affairs Bureau. The Scholarship supports candidates with leadership potential to undertake a series of tailor-made and flexible leadership training programmes in the United Kingdom to broaden their international exposure. Successful candidates will be able to take part in a programme of intensive leadership training and secondment in the UK for a period of six months on a full-time basis. The programme encompasses two residential courses, a variety of individually selected professional training courses and workshops, together with professional development through mentoring and coaching, as well as internships in cultural institutions in the UK.
Other overseas internships/training programmes
To foster the professional growth of local arts administrators and to facilitate the long-term development of arts and culture in Hong Kong, the HKADC joins hands with different world acclaimed arts and cultural organisations to launch internship and training programmes. These include the Sage Gateshead Internships, Mori Art Museum Internship, ImPulsTanz – Vienna International Dance Festival Internships, MOCA Taipei Internships etc.
For more details, please refer to our Annual Report.


  ^ TOP

香港藝術發展局
主頁 網站地圖 ENG 简体圖像版本友善列印



藝術支援

藝發局設立不同的資助計劃,透過支持本地藝術工作者及藝術團體的藝術活動,推動本地藝術發展,以及營造多元化的藝術環境。隨着西九文化區的發展,本局亦積極以不同方式的支援,培育藝術人才及致力發展各種文化藝術軟件。

資助計劃

一年/二年/三年資助
透過策略性的資助計劃,支持本地中小型藝團的運作及活動經費,培育他們的卓越成長。
文學平台計劃
支持具質素的團體發展文學平台,出版文學雜誌及籌辦專業文學活動;協助獲資助的團體籌劃較長遠的發展,邁向專業;培養雜誌出版人才及文學行政人員,拓展讀者群。
計劃資助
支持藝團及藝術工作者展開不同的藝術計劃,範疇包括表演、展覽、出版、教育、創作、評論和存檔等。「計劃資助」另設兩項專項資助項目:(1)「新苗資助」以扶助新進;(2)「文化交流計劃」鼓勵業界向外推廣本地優秀的藝術成果,並且擴闊視野。

培育人才

為促進本地藝術人才的培育,本局透過多種計劃,向不同階段的藝術工作者提供培訓、競賽、觀摩、實習及海外交流的機會,當中包括:

新苗資助
主要對象是年青、資歷尚淺及以往從未獲得本局資助的新進藝術工作者,給予他們演出及發表的機會,鼓勵他們積極從事創作,累積經驗。
人才培育計劃
本局推出藝術人才培育計劃,為舞蹈、戲劇、音樂及戲曲界別內具潛質的新進藝術家,提供在藝團實習的機會,支持他們作專業發展。此外,亦推出藝術行政人才培育計劃,為有志於業界發展的藝術行政/策展人員,提供於專業藝團工作及實習的機會。計劃自推出以來在業界反應良好。
戲曲新編劇本指導及演出計劃
旨在發掘、培養具潛質的新進戲曲編劇,讓他們有機會接受資深戲曲編劇/演員的指導。此外,計劃亦資助本港專業劇團演出各新進的新編劇本。
鮮浪潮
自2005年起舉辦「鮮浪潮短片競賽」,希望藉此發掘、培養具潛質及有志於電影發展的年青人,為他們提供創作、交流及展示的平台。「鮮浪潮」現已改組成為鮮浪潮電影節有限公司,以慈善團體形式獨立運作。
Clore領袖培訓計劃-香港獎學金
由藝發局與英國Clore領袖培訓計劃合作,獲民政事務局的支持,此獎學金自2009年起成立,支持具領導才能及卓越表現的本地藝術界人士,前往英國參與一系列為他們度身訂造及具彈性的領袖培訓課程,以開拓國際視野。獎學金得主有機會前往英國修讀由Clore領袖培訓計劃舉辦、為期六個月的全日制培訓課程及進行實習。計劃內容包括兩個寄宿課程、一系列的專業培訓課程與工作坊,並在導師指導下進行學習,以及於當地的文化藝術機構實習。
其他海外實習/培訓計劃
為培育本地藝術行政專才,支援長遠本地文化藝術發展,本局與世界各地著名藝文機構合作,推出實習及培訓計劃,為本港具備領導才能的藝術管理人員提供海外實習交流的機會,包括「Sage Gateshead實習計劃」、「Mori Art Museum實習計劃」、「ImPulsTanz –Vienna International Dance Festival實習計劃」、「台北當代藝術館實習計劃」等。
更多資料,請瀏覽本局年報


  ^ 頁首