Hong Kong Arts Development Council
Home Sitemap 繁體 简体Images VersionPrint Friendly



Cultural Exchange

Over the years, the HKADC has been actively promoting communications between local and overseas arts communities as well as supporting Hong Kong arts practitioners and groups to participate in arts events overseas, so as to widen their horizons, raise the standard of local arts and deepen international understanding of Hong Kong’s arts scene.

International Art Exhibition of la Biennale di Venezia
The HKADC made its debut appearance at this major international visual arts event in 2001, in the name of “Hong Kong, China”. Since then, it has endeavoured to bring the best of Hong Kong’s visual arts onto the world stage and to write a new chapter in their development. Over the past few Biennales, the Hong Kong Pavilion has been attracting growing interest.

In 2016, the HKADC collaborated again with M+, the museum for visual culture in the West Kowloon Cultural District, and presented Samson Young’s Songs for Disaster Relief which attempted to reframe the popularity of “charity singles” using a series of drawings, objects, videos, spatial sound installations and site specific works. The curatorial team consisted of Ying Kwok, a renowned Hong Kong curator, as the Guest Curator, and Doryun Chong, Deputy Director and Chief Curator of M+, as the Consulting Curator.

Click here to view the exhibition website.

International Architecture Exhibition of la Biennale di Venezia
The HKADC has been teaming up with the Hong Kong Institute of Architects (HKIA) since 2006, to participate in the prestigious biennale and showcase the uniqueness of Hong Kong’s architecture.

The 15th Venice Biennale International Architecture Exhibition was held in Italy in 2016, entitled “Stratagems in Architecture”, the exhibition is put together by the Hong Kong delegation of 17 young Hong Kong architects and artists including the chief curator, Stanley Siu, six members of the curatorial team and other participating units. Inspired by the 36 Stratagems, the 13 exhibits demonstrate how Hong Kong architects attempt to address the needs of the public and challenges faced by the professionals in the current social climate.

The exhibition in Venice was attended by professionals around the world, the media and industry elites. The Response Exhibition was later held in Oi!.

Click here to view the exhibition website.

International Arts Leadership Roundtable 2016

│29 February to 1 March 2016
│Hong Kong Maritime Museum

With the theme “Arts in the New World”, the HKADC will organise the 2nd edition of the International Arts Leadership Roundtable 2016 from 29 February to 1 March. The Roundtable will be gathering around 20 international and local arts leaders from various arts councils and institutions to discuss the prevailing key arts topics and trends in Hong Kong and around the globe, to exchange ideas on related policies and measures, and to propose strategies to meet future challenges.

Speakers will be invited to discuss on the following three plenary topics on the first day of the conference: “The Development of Cultural Ecology”, “The Change of Arts Spaces” and “New Thinking for International Exchange”.On the second day, the closing discussion will be held with local arts leaders invited to the stage for deeper discussions in response to Hong Kong’s scenario.

Arts leaders in Hong Kong will be invited to this year’s Roundtable, during which they will engage in in-depth exchanges with overseas speakers and through the sharing, acknowledge the latest development of the arts and culture on the global level.

The International Advisory Board
Following the 1st edition of the International Arts Leadership Roundtable, the HKADC formed the International Advisory Board in 2014 by inviting leaders of overseas arts councils and institutions to be the Board Advisors. The Advisory Board is founded with the aims of strengthening the HKADC’s work and connection with other regions, fostering cultural exchanges and with the expertise of respective Advisors as well as providing professional advice on the HKADC’s planning and development.

Members of International Advisory Board:

Americans for the Arts Chief Operating Officer
Ms. Mara WALKER
Arts Council Korea Chair & CEO
Ms. PARK Myung-jin
Australia Council for the Arts Chairman
Mr. Rupert MYER, AO
Canada Council for the Arts Director & CEO
Mr. Simon BRAULT
Creative New Zealand Chairman
Dr. Richard GRANT
Gwangju Cultural Foundation (Korea) Representative Director
Mr. SEO Young-jin
National Centre for the Performing Arts (China) President
Mr. CHEN Ping

Appointment of above Members effective until 31 July 2018

Hong Kong.Shenzhen Creative Arts Festival
Co-organised the Hong Kong.Shenzhen Creative Arts Festival in with the Culture, Sports and Tourism Administration of Shenzhen Municipality and the Shenzhen “City of Design” Promotion Office in Hong Kong. The festival was held in July to August 2014. It saw the exchanges of nearly 500 artists from Hong Kong and Shenzhen who jointly presented a series of programmes including music, xiqu and exhibition.


  ^ TOP

香港藝術發展局
主頁 網站地圖 ENG 简体圖像版本友善列印



文化交流

藝發局多年來致力促進香港與海外藝術界的溝通,支持本地藝術工作者與藝團積極參與外地的藝術活動,藉此擴闊視野、提升藝術水平;與此同時亦能讓海外的藝術界多了解香港藝壇。

威尼斯視覺藝術雙年展
藝發局於2001年首次以「中國香港」的名義參與此項國際視藝界盛事,藉以於國際舞台上展示香港視覺藝術家優秀的一面,為香港的藝術發展揭開新的一頁,過往數屆香港館的參觀人次一直持續增加。

2016年,藝發局與西九文化區視覺文化博物館M+第三度合作,以「楊嘉輝的賑災專輯」參與第57屆威尼斯視藝雙年展。藝術家楊嘉輝以一系列畫作、物件、錄像,和空間聲音裝置及場域特定設置作品,闡述娛樂巨星為公益而結集錄製「慈善單曲」的普遍現象。策展團隊包括擔任客席策展人的香港著名策展人郭瑛,及作為顧問策展人的M+副總監及總策展人鄭道鍊。

按此瀏覽展覽網頁。

威尼斯建築雙年展
自2006年起,藝發局與香港建築師學會攜手合作參與,向國際展現香港建築藝術的特色。

第15屆威尼斯建築雙年展於2016年在意大利舉行,展覽以「建築兵法」為主題,由蕭國健建築師為總策展人,聯同另外6位策展團隊成員以及其他參展單位,合共17位年輕香港建築師及藝術家組成香港的參展團隊參展。「建築兵法」借用古代兵法《三十六計》為意象,透過13件參展作品,展示香港建築師如何回應公眾的迫切需要,以及現今社會對建築設計帶來的不同挑戰。

展覽在威尼斯展出時吸引了來自世界各地的專業人士、媒體及業界精英參觀,有關回應展其後在油街實現舉行。

按此瀏覽展覽網頁。

國際文化領袖圓桌交流會2016

│2016年2月29日及3月1日
│香港海事博物館

以「藝術.新世界」 (Arts in the New World) 為題,藝發局將於2月29日至3月1日舉辦第二屆國際文化領袖圓桌交流會,約二十位來自海外及本地藝術資助及發展機構的領袖,將共同探討香港以至全球現時最重要的藝術課題和趨勢,並就相關對策及措施交流意見,為未來的新挑戰出謀獻策。

首日會議講者和將會就「文化生態的發展」,「藝術空間的轉變」及「國際交流新思維」三個議題進行討論。次日會議設有總結討論,邀請本地藝文領袖就首日討論內容提供反饋,共同探討促進香港藝術邁步向前的方案。

本屆圓桌會議將邀請本地藝文領袖出席及參與,讓業界代表能夠與海外講者有深入的交流,並藉各與會者的分享,掌握世界各地藝術及文化發展的最新動態。

國際顧問團
繼舉辦首屆國際文化領袖圓桌交流會,藝發局於2014年成立國際顧問團,邀請海外藝術機構的領袖擔任顧問,藉此強化本局與不同地域的合作和聯繫,促進與各地的文化交流,同時透過各專家的經驗分享,為本局的規劃及發展提供專業意見。

國際顧問團成員:

美國藝術協會 首席營運總監
Mara WALKER女士
韓國文化藝術委員會 主席及行政總裁
朴明珍女士
澳洲藝術理事會 主席
Rupert MYER先生
加拿大藝術委員會 總監兼行政總裁
Simon BRAULT先生
創意紐西蘭 主席
Richard GRANT博士
光州文化基金會(韓國) 總裁
徐榮振先生
國家大劇院(中國) 院長
陳平先生

以上國際顧問團成員任期至2018年7月31日

香港.深圳創意藝術雙週
與深圳文體旅遊局、深圳設計之都推廣辦公室合作,於2014年7月至8月期間在香港舉辦「香港.深圳創意藝術雙週」,雲集港深兩地超過500位藝術家,互相交流,呈獻一連串包括音樂、戲曲和展覽等節目。


  ^ 頁首