Hong Kong Arts Development Council
Home Sitemap 繁體 简体Images VersionPrint Friendly



Arts Service Centre

Supporting the local art community is one of the missions of the Hong Kong Arts Development Council (HKADC). The Arts Service Centre located at our office at 10/F, 1063 King’s Road, Hong Kong is the latest addition to our existing range of arts support services. Ideal for holding conferences and meetings, the Centre welcomes applications from arts groups organising seminars, workshops, talks and other similar events for pre-registered attendants. Grantees and sponsored magazines of the HKADC starting from the year 2006, the nine government-subsidised arts groups and other arts groups referred by an HKADC council member, advisor or examiner are eligible to apply for the free service.

Flexible Layout for All Purposes

There are four meetings rooms available at the HKADC Administration Office. The four meeting rooms with area ranged from 23 sq. m. to 100 sq. m. (see table below). The two meeting rooms at 10th floor can be used independently or easily connected as a unit.

Size

Seating Capacity

Facilities

(sq. m.)

Conference

Classroom

Audio & Recording System

Multi-Media Projector

2206

100

60

30

2206A

28

12

10

10C02*

23

60

8

10C03*

23

60

8

Fully Equipped Conference Facilities

Complete with a comprehensive suite of meeting equipment and amenities – including an audio recording system, multi-media projectors, specialised meeting microphones, etc. – the meeting rooms are ideal for holding meetings, training sessions and workshops.

Comfortable and Cosy Setting for Art Exchanges

The new HKADC Administration Office in Taikoo Place not only offers hiring groups access to conference / meeting rooms and facilities, it also doubles as a cosy hangout for art lovers to relax, share or converse over coffee.

Homely Comfort

Local artists always complain about the lack of hangouts and venues for exchanges in Hong Kong where land is scarce and precious. The new HKADC Administration Office has good news for them. It now features a fantastic new Coffee Corner with comfortable seating specially designed for visitors to relax over a hot, aromatic cup of coffee freshly brewed by the coffee machine on the premises.

Flexible Arrangements

Conference / meeting rooms are made available to hiring groups outside office hours, between 9:00am and 9:30pm, Mon-Sat for greater ease and flexibility in event planning (subject to availability).

Fee

The HKADC conference/ meeting rooms may be booked without charges on the conditions that the events are organized for participants free of charge. If there are fees chargeable to participants by the hiring groups, a fee will be charged by HKADC to the hiring group.

Application

The HKADC only accepts free, non-commercial and art-related events for registered participants; priority will be given to applications aiming to promote arts. (The HKADC reserves the right of final decision.) Interested parties may request an application form by contacting the HKADC. Completed form should be returned to the HKADC by fax to 2824 0585 or post to “10/F, 1063 King’s Road, Quarry Bay, HK”.

Documents Download
HKADC Conference / Meeting Room and Facilities Rental Service: Application Policies and Procedures

Download PDF version

HKADC Conference / Meeting Rooms Rental Request Form

Download PDF version

Download Microsoft Word version



  ^ TOP

香港艺术发展局
主页 网站地图 ENG 繁體图像版本友善列印



艺术服务中心

为本地艺术界提供支援,是香港艺术发展局其中一项重要的工作目标。因此,除已有的艺术支援外,艺发局於香港英皇道1063号10楼的办事处,设立「艺术服务中心」,继续为艺术团体提供适合进行会议,或已预先登记参加者的研讨会丶工作坊丶讲座等活动的场地及相关设施的借用服务。由2006年起曾获艺发局资助的团体丶杂志及政府资助的九个演艺团体,均可借用上述设施。

多样间隔 灵活使用

艺发局办事处共有四间会议室,面积由23平方米至100平方米不等 (见下表)。

面积

座位数目

设备

(平方米)

会议

课室

音响系统 (连录音)

多媒体投射机

2206

100

60

30

2206A

28

12

10

10C02*

23

>10

8

10C03*

23

>10

8

会议活动 设备俱全

会议室设备一应俱全,除一般会议会应用到的设备外,还包括可进行录音的音响系统丶多媒体投射机丶会议专用的咪等设施,以便进行各类会议丶培训及工作坊。

环境舒适 促进艺术交流

来到艺发局办事处,除了可以借用会议房间及设备外,可有想过与志同道合的艺术爱好者,分享各自对艺术的体会之馀,还可以吃一口香浓的咖啡?

休闲兼备 从心出发

香港寸金尺土,缺乏合适地方作分享交流,是本地艺术爱好者常会遇到的问题。因此,艺发局的办事处特意划了一个位置作咖啡阁 (Coffee Corner)。布置简单舒适,除摆放了饮水机和桌椅,更设置了咖啡机供到来人士使用,让大家在繁忙的会议中可以轻松一下,又或是活动过後,继续分享艺术心得。

时间安排 更见弹性

为增加活动的弹性,在艺发局的办公时间过後,借用者仍可使用场地,即由星期一至六的上午9时至晚上9时30分 (视乎场地供应)。

费用

若举办的活动不收取参加者任何费用,申请团体或人士可免费借用会议房间及设备。如使用团体举行之活动是需向参加者徵收费用,本局将会向使用团体收取费用。

申请简便 欢迎查询

欢迎由06年起获艺发局资助的团体丶杂志丶政府资助的九个演艺团体,及由艺发局委员丶顾问及审批员推荐的团体或人士借用场地,举办非牟利及已预先登记参加者资料的艺术活动;以推广艺术为目的的活动,将可获优先考虑 (艺发局保留最终决定权)。有兴趣人士,可向艺发局索取申请表,填妥後传真至2824 0585,或寄交办事处 (地址:香港英皇道1063号10楼)。如有查询,请电2820 1013。

相关文件 下载
借用艺发局会议室及设施申请须知

下载 PDF 版本

团体使用艺发局会议/活动室设施申请表

下载 PDF 版本

下载 Microsoft Word 版本



  ^ 页首