Hong Kong Arts Development Council
Home Sitemap 繁體 简体Images VersionPrint Friendly



Annual Arts Survey Result Dashboard – 2018/19 Visual Arts

Number of visual arts exhibitions has dropped for six consecutive years. Data showed a 7% decrease compared to the previous year, with 1,129 exhibitions held during the year of 2018/19*. After excluding the permanent exhibitions, the cumulative exhibition days in 2018/19 were 26,804 days, recorded a 13% drop compared to the previous year.

Drop in the number of exhibitions (excluding permanent exhibitions) was observed in most visual arts medium – for example, the most heavily weighted Painting exhibitions decreased in number by 55 from last year to 256. Yet, more Mixed Art-forms exhibitions were held in 2018/19 and uplifted from the downtrend in previous year. The number of Mixed Media & Installation exhibitions also reached a record high of 155, an increase of 20%.

The analysis was conducted with reference to the Hong Kong Visual Arts Yearbook published by the Department of Fine Arts, the Chinese University of Hong Kong. Comics has been added since Yearbook 2016, whereas Electronic Art has been merged with New Media Art.

On the right is an interactive dashboard of the Visual Arts statistics. Readers can click on the interested category / year in one of the charts and the dashboard will be refreshed to highlight the respective category / year. All figures can be downloaded as well.

Note: “Others” and “Unknown medium” are not included in the third chart: “Number of Exhibitions by Medium (Excluding Permanent Exhibitions)”. Hence, the numbers of exhibitions in this table does not add up to the number of exhibitions excluding permanent exhibitions from the first chart: “Number of Exhibitions”.

*The number of exhibitions in 2018/19 refers to the exhibitions held during the financial year from 1 April 2018 to 31 March 2019.



  ^ TOP

香港艺术发展局
主页 网站地图 ENG 繁體图像版本友善列印



艺术界年度调查结果简报-2018/19视觉艺术

香港的视觉艺术展览数量连续六年下跌。 从资料所得,2018/19年度* 的展览数量共有1,129个,按年跌幅扩大至7%;撇除常设展后,累积展期为26,804天,较上年度减少13%。

若以主要艺术媒介划分,撇除常设展,是年度多个媒介的展览均下跌,如占比重最大的绘画展较上年度少了55个,至 256个。 与此同时,个别媒介如综合展的数量则扭转近年跌势,录得回升;混合媒介及装置展更增加约两成至155个,创下历年新高。

上述分析乃根据香港中文大学艺术系编制《香港视觉艺术年鉴》的原始记录,自2016年起出版之年鉴已增加了「漫画」展览类别,「电子艺术」亦并入了「新媒体艺术」类别。

右方是有关视艺展览统计数字的互动简报板,公众可点击任何一个图表内感兴趣的年度/分项,简报板将自动更新以突显该年度/分项。 所有数据亦可供下载。

注: 由于「按艺术媒介划分的展览数量(撇除常设展) 」 (第三张图) 内不包括「其他」及「媒介资料不详」的展览,图表的总和并不等于「展览数量」 (第一张图) 撇除常设展的展览数量。

* 2018/19年度的展览数量以2018年4月1日至2019年3月31日这个财政年度内的展览数量计算。



  ^ 页首