Hong Kong Arts Development Council
Home Sitemap 繁體 简体Images VersionPrint Friendly



2019 Nomination of Representatives of Arts Interests for the Hong Kong Arts Development Council

The 2019 Nomination of Representatives of Arts Interests for the Hong Kong Arts Development Council (HKADC) (the Nomination Exercise) begins today (7 January).  Eligible arts organisations and individual arts workers who wish to participate in the Nomination Exercise are invited to submit applications to the Nomination Agent (Note) on or before 29 March 2019.

The HKADC is a statutory body set up to promote the development of arts in Hong Kong.  Under section 3 of the Hong Kong Arts Development Council Ordinance (Chapter 472), the Chief Executive may appoint up to 10 persons nominated by the specified arts interests as members of the HKADC.  The 10 specified arts interests include Arts Administration, Arts Criticism, Arts Education, Chinese Opera (Xiqu), Dance, Drama, Film Arts, Literary Arts, Music and Visual Arts.  The current term of office of the HKADC members will expire on 31 December 2019.  Eligible arts organisations and individual arts workers may apply to participate in the Nomination Exercise to nominate representatives of the respective arts interests for the Chief Executive’s consideration of appointment as members of the HKADC for a term not exceeding 3 years with effect from 1 January 2020.

Arts organisations and individual arts workers that meet the eligibility criteria in the application guidelines and wish to participate in the Nomination Exercise are required to submit an application according to the procedures set out in the application guidelines during the first phase of the Nomination Exercise (i.e. 7 January to 29 March 2019).

The first phase of the Nomination Exercise is critical as only arts organisations who have successfully registered in this phase will be able to register their eligible members / employees as voters in the second phase before they may take part in the subsequent phases of the 2019 Nomination Exercise including the nomination of candidates and voting.  Arts organisations that had participated in the previous Nomination Exercises must register again by submitting an application to the Nomination Agent on or before 29 March 2019 in order to take part in the 2019 Nomination Exercise.

Individual arts workers who have successfully registered in the first phase will become voters automatically to take part in the 2019 Nomination Exercise.

The 2019 Nomination Exercise will be conducted in four phases:

Phase 1: Registration by arts organisations and individual arts workers (7 January to 29 March 2019)
Phase 2: Voter registration by arts organisations (Tentatively June to August 2019)
Phase 3: Nomination of candidates (Tentatively August to September 2019)
Phase 4: Electioneering and Polling (Tentatively October 2019)

The HKADC will, after the close of Phase 1, inform arts organisations and individual arts workers the result of their applications through the Nomination Agent.  The HKADC will then conduct voter registration by arts organisations in the next phase afterwards.

Application guidelines and forms are available at the following website and venues:

Website: http://www.voteforhkadc2019.hk

Venues: HKADC, Hong Kong Academy for Performing Arts, Hong Kong Arts Centre, Jockey Club Creative Arts Centre, The Fringe Club, Cattle Depot Artist Village, Youth Square, Civic Centres, museums and major libraries of the Leisure and Cultural Services Department, and Home Affairs Enquiry Centres of the 18 District Offices

Briefing Sessions

The Nomination Agent will conduct briefing sessions on the arrangements and regulations of the 2019 Nomination Exercise, interested parties are welcome to attend with details as follows:

  Briefing Session 1 Briefing Session 2
Date 16 January 2019 (Wednesday) 27 January 2019 (Sunday)
Time 7:30 pm 7:30 pm
Venue Committee Room AC2
4/F, Administration Building
Hong Kong Cultural Centre
10 Salisbury Road
Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon
Room 201, 2/F
Duke of Windsor Social Service Building
15 Hennessy Road
Wanchai, Hong Kong
Language Cantonese
(with simultaneous English interpretation)
Cantonese

If you are interested in joining the briefing sessions or have any other enquiries, please contact the Nomination Agent, Tri-Leaves Promotion Limited:
Ms Elizabeth Huang / Ms Serenade Woo
Tel. No.: 3956 1408
Email: info@voteforhkadc2019.hk

(Note: Tri-Leaves Promotion Limited has been appointed by the HKADC as the Nomination Agent of the 2019 Nomination Exercise.)



  ^ TOP

香港艺术发展局
主页 网站地图 ENG 繁體图像版本友善列印



2019年香港艺术发展局 艺术范畴代表提名推选活动

2019年香港艺术发展局(艺发局)艺术范畴代表提名推选活动(提名活动)於今日(1月7日)展开,有意参与提名活动的合资格艺术团体及个人艺术工作者须於2019年3月29日或之前向提名活动代理(备注)递交申请。

艺发局是推动本港艺术发展的法定机构。根据《香港艺术发展局条例》(第472章) 第3条,行政长官可委任最多10名由指定艺术范畴提名的代表为艺发局成员。该10个艺术范畴包括艺术行政丶艺术评论丶艺术教育丶戏曲丶舞蹈丶戏剧丶电影艺术丶文学艺术丶音乐和视觉艺术。本届艺发局成员任期将於2019年12月31日届满,合资格艺术团体及个人艺术工作者可申请参与提名活动,为有关艺术范畴提名代表以供行政长官考虑委任为新一届艺发局成员,任期不超过3年,由2020年1月1日起生效。

有意参与提名活动的艺术团体及个人艺术工作者如符合载於申请指引的条件,必须於提名活动的首个阶段(即2019年1月7日至3月29日),按照申请指引所列的手续递交申请。

提名活动的首个阶段十分重要,只有在此阶段成功登记的艺术团体,才可於第二阶段为其合资格会员/雇员登记为选民,让他们参与往後阶段进行的候选人提名和投票活动。曾参与历届提名活动的艺术团体亦须於2019年3月29日或之前向提名代理递交申请,方可参与2019年提名活动。

而在提名活动的首个阶段成功登记的个人艺术工作者,则可直接成为选民并参与提名活动。

2019年提名活动将分以下四个阶段进行∶

第一阶段:艺术团体及个人艺术工作者登记(由2019年1月7日至3月29日)
第二阶段:艺术团体的选民登记(暂定由2019年6月至8月)
第三阶段:候选人提名(暂定由2019年8月至9月)
第四阶段:竞选及投票(暂定为2019年10月)

艺发局将於提名活动首阶段结束後,透过提名活动代理通知有关艺术团体及个人艺术工作者其申请结果。艺发局随後会进行下一阶段的艺术团体的选民登记工作。

有关申请指引及表格可於下列网站和地点下载或索取:

网站:http://www.voteforhkadc2019.hk

地点:艺发局丶香港演艺学院丶香港艺术中心丶赛马会创意艺术中心丶艺穗会丶牛棚艺术村丶青年广场丶康乐及文化事务署辖下的文娱中心丶博物馆和主要图书馆丶各区民政事务处的民政谘询中心

简介会

提名活动代理将就2019年提名活动的安排及规则举行简介会,欢迎有兴趣的人士出席,详情如下:

  简介会(一) 简介会(二)
日期: 019年1月16日(星期三) 2019年1月27日(星期日)
时间: 晚上7:30 晚上7:30
地点: 九龙尖沙咀梳士巴利道10号
香港文化中心行政大楼四楼
AC2会议室
香港湾仔轩尼诗道15号
温莎公爵社会服务大厦
2楼201室
语言: 广东话
(设有英语即时传译)
广东话

如有兴趣出席或有任何查询,请与提名活动代理「三叶推广有限公司」联络:
黄甜女士 / 刘靉女士
电话:3956 1408
电邮:info@voteforhkadc2019.hk

(备注:艺发局已委聘「三叶推广有限公司」为2019年提名活动代理。)



  ^ 页首