Hong Kong Arts Development Council
Home Sitemap 繁體 简体Images VersionPrint Friendly



Professional Attachment at OzAsia Festival 2018
Open for Application

Hong Kong Arts Development Council (HKADC) collaborates again with Adelaide Festival Centre (AFC) of Australia to launch the ‘Professional Attachment at OzAsia Festival 2018’. The Attachment provides an opportunity to local arts practitioners and producers with potentials to further develop their professional skills and network. It is now open for application.

‘Professional Attachment at OzAsia Festival 2018’ will offer one attachment place for about 22 weeks on a full-time basis from June to mid-November 2018 at the AFC. The actual placement period will be finalised between the selected candidate and the AFC. The selected candidate will mainly participate in festival coordination and programming, production, media marketing and promotion of the OzAsia Festival 2018. With the help of the AFC, the selected candidate will also have the chance to visit other cultural institutes in order to enrich his/her attachment experience. A bursary of HK$208,000 will be provided for the successful candidate to cover accommodation, transportation, subsistence during the placement period and one economy class return flight ticket.

The said Attachment is part of the Arts Administrators’ Training Programmes supported by the Home Affairs Bureau. The Programmes aim at supporting local arts practitioners with different degree of experience to receive professional training in order to nurture future arts and cultural professionals in Hong Kong and to meet the growing needs of arts talents.

Interested practitioners are advised to refer to the specific guidelines and form of application. Both documents can now be obtained from the HKADC Administration Office (10/F, 1063 King’s Road, Quarry Bay, Hong Kong) or downloaded from the HKADC website: www.hkadc.org.hk. Applications must be submitted and deposited in the collection box at the HKADC Administration Office by 6:00pm on 20 December 2017 (Wednesday) the latest. Applications submitted by post must be postmarked on or before the deadline. Late submission or submission by fax or email will not be processed. For enquiries, please contact Ms Yeung of the HKADC at 2820 1025 or dorcas_yeung@hkadc.org.hk.

About OzAsia Festival
Since 2007, Adelaide Festival Centre has held the two-week OzAsia Festival every year, which features various programmes from Asian countries, including India, Korea, China, Japan and Malaysia etc. The Festival attracts Australian and Asian performers and tourists to gather at Adelaide. The OzAsia Festival 2018 will be held from 26 October to 11 November 2018.

The activities of the Festival are in a wide spectrum. The 2017 Festival programmes featured 50 events, includes 6 world premieres, and 19 Australian premieres. The Festival presented more than 97 professional performances, over 100 community performances, 18 talk events, 21 film screenings, 6 exhibitions and 67 workshops. More than 300 professional artists performed in Adelaide, along with over 400 community artists. HKADC supported Hong Kong artists to participate the Festival in 2016 and 2017. For more information about the OzAsia Festival, please visit: www.ozasiafestival.com.au.



  ^ TOP

香港艺术发展局
主页 网站地图 ENG 繁體图像版本友善列印



「澳亚艺术节实习计划2018」
现正接受申请

香港艺术发展局(艺发局)与澳洲阿德莱德艺术中心(Adelaide Festival Centre, AFC)再次合作推出「澳亚艺术节实习计划」,为本地具潜质的艺术行政人员及制作人提供海外实习交流的机会,以增进专业技能及扩阔海外网络。计划现正公开接受申请。

「澳亚艺术节实习计划2018」将提供一个实习名额,获选者将於2018年6月至11月中到澳洲AFC进行为期约22星期的全职实习,详细的实习时间将由AFC与获选者商议决定。获选者主要参与2018澳亚艺术节(OzAsia Festival) 期间有关节目协调丶规划丶制作和媒体宣传规划等工作。AFC亦会协助获选者与当地的艺文机构联系,丰富其实习经验。获选者可获港币208,000元的实习津贴,以支付来回机票丶住宿丶交通及生活费等开支。

本计划属民政事务局拨款支持培训艺术行政人员计划的其中一个项目,旨在协助本地不同资历的艺术行政人员进行专业的培训,以培育更多艺文人才,应付社会上日益殷切的需求。

有兴趣申请人士可於办公时间内亲临香港鰂鱼涌英皇道1063号10楼艺发局办事处索取申请指引及表格,或於艺发局网页www.hkadc.org.hk下载相关资料。申请者须於20171220(星期三)下午6时前将申请文件投进设於上址的收集箱内。邮寄申请以邮戳为准,逾时提交,或以传真丶电子邮件方式递交的申请将不获处理。查询申请详情,请致电2820 1025或电邮至dorcas_yeung@hkadc.org.hk与本局杨小姐联络。

有关澳亚艺术节
自2007年起,阿德莱德艺术中心每年举办为期两周的澳亚艺术节,节目来自亚洲各国,包括印度丶韩国丶中国丶日本丶马来西亚等,吸引澳洲本地和亚洲各国的表演艺术家以及世界各地的游客汇聚阿德莱德。2018年的举行日期为2018年10月26日至11月11日。

澳亚艺术节的活动类型广泛。以2017年为例,澳亚艺术节共举办50项专题节目,包括6项全球首演及19项澳洲首演,当中分别有超过97个专业表演丶超过100个由社区组织参与的表演丶18场讲座丶21场电影放映会丶6个展览及67个工作坊,逾300名艺术人员及400名社区艺术家参与。艺发局於2016及2017年均有支持香港艺术家参与此艺术节,冇关澳亚艺术节的资料可浏览以下网址:www.ozasiafestival.com.au



  ^ 页首