Hong Kong Arts Development Council
Home Sitemap 繁體 简体Images VersionPrint Friendly



Press Release



The Hong Kong Arts Development Awards 2017 Presentation Ceremony, organised by the Hong Kong Arts Development Council (HKADC), was held last night (11 May) at the TVB City.

Press Release | 2018-5-12





【Hong Kong, 24th April 2018】Jointly organized by The Hong Kong Institute of Architects Biennale Foundation and the Hong Kong Arts Development Council, with The Hong Kong Institute of Architects as the Partner and Create Hong Kong (CreateHK) of the Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region (HKSAR) as the Lead Sponsor, “Vertical Fabric: density in landscape” the Hong Kong Exhibition at the 16th Venice Biennale International Architecture Exhibition (Hong Kong Exhibition) will be staged from 26th May to 25th November 2018 in Venice, Italy. The Hong Kong Exhibition will illustrate the urban conditions of Hong Kong with 111 white towers models designed by 94 architects from Hong Kong and abroad, making statement on tower typology in the vertical city.

Press Release | 2018-4-24





The Hong Kong Arts Development Council (HKADC) is pleased to announce that ADC Artspace (Po Shau Centre) is now open for leasing application by performing arts organisations from different disciplines.

Press Release | 2018-4-24





(8 February 2018, Hong Kong) M+, at the West Kowloon Cultural District, and the Hong Kong Arts Development Council (HKADC) are pleased to announce Samson Young: Songs for Disaster Relief World Tour, an expanded adaptation of Hong Kong’s highly successful participation in the 57th International Art Exhibition, Venice Biennale, entitled Samson Young: Songs for Disaster Relief. The exhibition in Venice drew more than 130,000 visitors during its six-month-long run and received enthusiastic acclaims from the international press and from the public. This first exhibition of 2018 at the M+ Pavilion—and the pavilion’s sixth overall—will be open to the public from 9 February through 6 May

Press Release | 2018-2-8





With the funding support of Home Affairs Bureau, the Hong Kong Arts Development Council (HKADC) launches the “Hong Kong Scholarship on the Clore Leadership Programme” again in 2018/19, with an aim to furthering the leadership training of arts management and creative talents of Hong Kong. A maximum of two scholarships will be given. The Scholarship is now open for application.

Press Release | 2018-1-29





Succeeding the initiative to jointly organise a professional attachment programme with Summerhall in 2017, one of the major venues of the Edinburgh Festival Fringe, Hong Kong Arts Development Council (HKADC) collaborates with Dance Base, another major festival venue, for the first time to launch the “Professional Attachment at Dance Base, Edinburgh”. The Programme provides attachment opportunities to promising local arts practitioners, especially independent performing arts producers, with leadership potential to further develop their professional skills and network. It is now open for application.

Press Release | 2018-1-26





(Hong Kong, 5 January 2018) after the deluge, an interactive exhibition of the JOCKEY CLUB New Arts Power by internationally acclaimed media artist Kingsley Ng will be opened to the public from tomorrow, Saturday 6 to Wednesday 31 January 2018 at Tai Hang Tung Stormwater Storage Tank. The underground space has been made available for Ng’s site-specific work of art in an unprecedented move from the Drainage Services Department, who have been hugely supportive of the idea from the outset. Tai Hang Tung Stormwater Storage Tank will be taken over by after the deluge for three weeks, during which the unique space will be open for guided tours.

Press Release | 2018-1-5





Succeeding the initiative to jointly organise a professional attachment programme with Summerhall in 2017, one of the major venues of the Edinburgh Festival Fringe, Hong Kong Arts Development Council (HKADC) collaborates with Dance Base, another major festival venue, for the first time to launch the “Professional Attachment at Dance Base, Edinburgh”. The Programme provides attachment opportunities to promising local arts practitioners, especially independent performing arts producers, with leadership potential to further develop their professional skills and network. It is now open for application.

Press Release | 2018-1-5






  ^ TOP

香港艺术发展局
主页 网站地图 ENG 繁體图像版本友善列印



新闻公布



(2018 年 2 月 8 日──香港)西九文化区 M+与香港艺术发展局(艺发局)宣布呈献「杨嘉辉的赈灾专辑 世界巡回演」展览,延续自香港参与第 57 届威尼斯双年展并大获成功的「杨嘉辉的赈灾专辑」。该展览在威尼斯获国际媒体及社会大众一致好评,为期六个月的展期,共吸引逾十三万观众参观。这次香港的版本是对威尼斯展览内容的进一步延伸,是 M+展亭在 2018 年的首个展览,也是 M+展亭的第六个展览,将於 2018 年 2 月 9 日至 5 月 6 日对外开放。

新闻公布 | 2018年2月8日





在民政事务局拨款支持下,香港艺术发展局(艺发局)今年再度推出「Clore领袖培训计划-香港奖学金2018/19」,致力继续培育本地的艺术管理及创意领袖人才。计划现正公开接受申请。

新闻公布 | 2018年1月29日





继2017年夏季与Edinburgh Festival Fringe主要场地之一Summerhall合作筹办的实习计划后,香港艺术发展局(艺发局)今年与另一主要场地Dance Base首度合作推出「爱丁堡Dance Base实习计划」,为本地具资历及潜质的艺术行政人员,特别是独立表演艺术制作人,提供海外实习交流的机会,以增进专业技能及扩阔海外网络。计划现正公开接受申请。

新闻公布 | 2018年1月26日





(香港,2018年1月5日)《赛马会艺坛新势力》呈献本地跨领域媒体艺术家伍韶劲的最新作品—《大禹之后》,将于明天起至1月31日期间一连三星期,于渠务署辖下的大坑东蓄洪池向公众展出,希望让大众了解有关现代「大禹」的事迹。蓄洪池一般不对外开放,更是首次用作艺术展览场地。是次展览得到渠务署全力支持并提供蓄洪池作场地,艺发局谨此致谢。

新闻公布 | 2018年1月5日





继2017年夏季与Edinburgh Festival Fringe主要场地之一Summerhall合作筹办的实习计划後,香港艺术发展局(艺发局)今年与另一主要场地Dance Base首度合作推出「爱丁堡Dance Base实习计划」,为本地具资历及潜质的艺术行政人员,特别是独立表演艺术制作人,提供海外实习交流的机会,以增进专业技能及扩阔海外网络。计划现正公开接受申请。

新闻公布 | 2018年1月5日






  ^ 页首